Don't waste replace!!!

in #notill7 years ago

Just a note here for my Steemit Family. There are so many ways to take care of this beeautiful earth that the Lord has blessed us with. I hate to waste things period! I know there are things that need to go to the wastebasket. I have been concentrating and making a concerted effort to compost anything possible. I will take all things from the kitchen and get them back to the garden and soil asap. I am constantly cutting little branches and leaves from shrubbery around the yard and using the chop and drop method. Think about it as the Lord designed trees and plants He made it where a leaf or branch falls to the ground it will provide cover for the soil which has powerful benefits. I will go more into those benefits in another post. That material over time breaks down and feeds the tree or plant again!!!! Amazing and all we have to do is not throw that valuable commodity in the trash. In fact, it takes more effort to toss it then drop it. I know I know some will say but it looks so messy. No not really if you take extra effort to cut it up it will blend beeautifully into the soil. Oh, I am a beekeeper so my use of beeautiful is to honor the bees of course!!

That is why a mulching mower is so awesome. It cuts the grass and drops the clippings back into the soil. A beeautiful lawn you will have. I do like to catch some of the grass from time to time to deposit it around my fruit trees. I also have a wood chip garden where I use layer after layer of fantastic mulch to build beeautiful , nutirent rich soil. I recommend you watch the backtoedenfilm.com to learn more about this incredible gardening technique. Well enough for now stay tuned for more on learning not to waste and replace the nutirents and value that is given to us in leaves and branches!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
I have given you a upvote to help you out!

Hope you love Steemit as much as we do.

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

If this post was helpful, please leave an upvote. It helps me to keep helping new users.

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes! If you don't yet know what this is its fine.

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

So true, building up soil is so important. Earth is life and worms in the soil are our best friends. Welcome on board beeman !

For sure and it is a joy to see the results of soil that is nutrient rich and how it blesses the plants that derive benefits from it! It is a beeautiful thing to witness. I will take pictures tomorrow of how awesome it looks. I top with wood chips and other covers. Amazing is all I can say!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61