#notlikeme also means you might not use Steemit like I do!

in #notlikeme6 years ago (edited)

In a previous post, I talked about how the #notlikeme hashtag strives to celebrate the diversity of our Steemit community.

Each and everyone of us brings something unique and wonderful to the Steemit community:

  • knowledge and experience
  • culture and heritage
  • wonderful works including articles, stories, poems, art, videos, and photos

Some of us are changing the world by writing posts that are read by thousands. Some of us are writing a single comment that will change someone's day, that in turn could change someone's life.

I celebrate that you are #notlikeme!

handshake-3139227_640.jpg

How you act on Steemit may not be like me!

I have seen people act out and respond in ways that I disagree with. I have seen people try to take advantage of our community (and I am sure I have done the same). I have seen people call the troops together for a noble cause, and then act out in less than noble ways.

Even when you do not act the way I act, you are still apart of my community. I hope we can come together in a united effort to:

  • Tell others about what we have to offer
  • Defend the weak and the helpless
  • Mentor and invest in other people, not just ourselves
  • Hold each other accountable
  • Be ready to respond in grace
  • Honor those who have gone before us
  • Bless those who have served us

You may disagree with me about:

  • self-voting
  • bid bots
  • delegating SP
  • the purpose of Steemit
  • how we should behave within our community.

That is OK!

I promise that we will disagree because you are #notlikeme. But I am not looking for another me. I am trying to find you. And I hope that you are trying to find me back.


Learn More About #NotLikeMe


Image Source: https://pixabay.com/en/handshake-shaking-hands-peaceful-3139227/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70