@reddust is #notlikeme (and that should be celebrated)!

in #notlikeme6 years ago

@reddust is one of the primary reasons why I decided to stay active in the Steemit community when I first joined. We must not forget how challenging it is as a new Steemit user. I was drawn to @reddust and her blogs because she took the time to engage me in the comments section. That was very meaningful to me, and I try to mirror that type of interaction to this day.

Here are some things that you need to know about @reddust:

  • She is an incredible artist. Some of my favorite art pieces that she has done is a series about butterflies.
  • She is passionate about the history of vaccines. You can check out some recent posts about the topic.
  • She meditates, exercises, and lives an all-natural life in order to live a healthier life.

Things that I appreciate about @reddust:

  • She genuinely cares about people, but she is not afraid to shoot straight.
  • She pursues a simple way of life.
  • She has adjusted her lifestyle to improve her quality of life. No excuses, just action!

This post is part of the #notlikeme movement. If you want to join a movement that celebrates the diversity of the Steemit community then read the Not Like Me Introduction.


Some final thoughts


@reddust, I am truly grateful that I came across your Steemit blog when I first arrived. Had I not, I probably would have left the community and never come back. Our interests are different. Our faith backgrounds are different. Our stories are different. And today I want to celebrate those difference with others.

Keep moving forward and keep Steeming! I celebrate you because you are #notlikeme.

@sumatranate


The photo used in this post is a screenshot​ of @reddust's banner image.

Sort:  

I was drawn to @reddust and her blogs because she took the time to engage me in the comments section.

After reading your post, I visit her (@reddust) blog. I'm impressed after I read her conversation with @safrijals. True, she took time to engage others. I completely agree with you, @reddust is an amazing person.

@kittynick, she does a great job interacting with people. That was a very impressive quality for me when I first joined Steemit.

She sure doing a great job. Thanks for taking the time to respond me. Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71