As I Enter the Gates

in #notpoetry2 years ago

To the light breaking through
I thank you
Steps forward steps back
I am

The unforeseen
cannot stifle
the symbiosis

I need to take
the next steps
without regressing

to change the focus
a splinter in my mind
calls me
to my calling unfulfilled

Love is our being
It’s what we’re made of
Not simply an emotion

To change the world? Or change yourself?
Which is more important?
Which is more practical?
The answer to those 2 questions is not the same.

Proven
I was a piece of shit all along
with good intentions
and a heart of gold

Abominable actions
cannot be forgiven
they are stuck
And seared on your soul
Whether or not you were born with a conscience

It’s a beautiful day though
so I suggest you shift your focus
to something more jovial
than sordid serpents slithering sideways

a simple miscalculation
can supersede the conscious mind
with melodrama and mania
It can mortify the miser

There is only one true light
And so many false ones
Who am I to tell you
which one is which?

A deep breath
embrace the present
blessed with purpose
As I enter the gates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55