Cherub's Song (Deafening)

in #notpoetry7 months ago

Miscalculated
Antiquated
This whole machine that I've berated
The sedated and sick
All in the thick
Too much time has passed
To not relapse

Severed society
Forced sobriety
Spending your last dollars on booze and Spahgetti-O's

I'm too transparent
That's apparent
The rudeness of reality
Sneaks in to bite me
Ever so snidely
Will they shut my lights off?
Time will only tell

Sulfurous brimstone
I know too well that smell
It's over for me
Or has it just begun?
When do I get to have fun?
When do I decide to run?
From the beast?
From the monster?
The synaptic imposter
I'm not really on the roster
But I have gone off my rocker
No I've not a rocking chair
My intentions are stripped bare

I am damaged by your glare
I didn't care
I was impaired

Confidence can be so subtle
I remember riding the shuttle
But my confidence is what was lacking
My entire life it's impacting
There's no use redacting
Anything

God will counter
What you bring

The Angels Sing
The Angels Sing
It's deafening

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49