Some Thoughts

in #notpoetry4 years ago

It's not my place to interject
But people think they have a grasp
On what is going on here
The future controls the past

Time travelers will wage a campaign on our history
The truth to it all remains shrouded in mystery
I have commentary but what is the use
When speaking to half-wits
Who assume I'm obtuse
You think I'm supposed to conform to your views
I bet you also believe in a right to choose
But not for me
Because I see
Through your shit
Oh so clearly

I used to try to speak my truth
I used to plant so many seeds
Now I feel there is no use
I need to focus more on me
Not in a selfish way
Only for self-improvement
One thing I can promise you
Is that controlled chaos is no movement

Ordo Ab Chao
I'll tackle your ass like Junior Seau
Don't act like you control my day now
It's gone too far you have nothing to say now

I am not afraid now
You assume I'm just a gentle giant
You assume I will remain compliant
I assure you I was born defiant

I've made a lot of mistakes
I made them yesterday today
Still, I will refuse
To let you control my day my way
Ultimately
It may take me longer to achieve
But the fact that I will
Is something you cannot perceive
You only deceive
And this is fine
You live your life
And I'll live mine
I need to reconnect with the divine
I need to look back to look forwards
To examine the signs

But live in the now
And never settle for less
Abandoning the pain body
The only formula for success
But when under duress
Sometimes you cannot control it
All that really matters
Is that we still have a soul left
And I truly believe
There are some that are soulless
But all that I can tell you
Is there's no way to control us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59