The Targeted Individual

in #notpoetry7 months ago

Maybe I did something to deserve this
Maybe I could have avoided this occurrence
The past I admit is blurred
Something I don't understand
Who made you rulers of this land?
The kings and queens of reprimand

The end is nigh
It is at hand
The hourglass
You stole the sand
It was all meticulously planned
I just don't see where it began

No disrespect
Just destruction
Turned this into
An eruption

Fission or fusion it doesn't matter
Somebody please help
My brains have been scattered

Devices and vices
Fuel the torment
While I'm living
Lying dormant

Unfortunately
It's taken too long
For me to see where I belong

I may plea
For sanity
I don't know
Who's attacking me
I can guess or be depressed
Suffer the false reverence
Second best
I'm second Guessed
But I bleed red
Like all the rest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55