You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posting Novels Online | Wattpad Popularity

in #novel6 years ago

While it has created opportunity and convenience for readers, sometimes I can't help but feel bad for what its done to the publishing industry.

Physical books are slowly being phased-out and publishing houses are going bankrupt. The popularity of ebooks is turning publishing into a dying insdutry.

One consequence is the rise in physical book prices. They don't sell as fast anymore and it has become more difficult to turn a profit.

I miss the good old days where I could feel the pages in between my fingers and smell the fresh print.

sigh But like everyone else, I've become more and more reliant on downloadable ebooks on the net. The struggle of being a typical student on a budget.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84