Horror Con and Creative Writing

in #novel2 years ago

Hi all,

I've been busy since my novel Prey for Dawn was released on October 6, 2021. First, I want to say a Huge Thank you to all who have purchased Prey for Dawn; I appreciate it and am proud of the last four years it took to write and the numerous edits which occurred. Second I wanted to let you all know that I have not stopped working on writing and just finished participating in my first Creative writing class at OCTVS; I got a lot out of the course and hope to attend another next year. I would encourage anyone to take a local Creative Writing class and sharpen their skills. Second, on November 9-12th I appeared for my first book signing at The New Jersey Horror Con and Film Festival in Atlantic City, NJ. I had a fantastic time, and all of the fellow authors from Tammy Vreeland, S.D. McGuiness and James Redmond not only taught me a lot but were very nice as well.
IMG_20211113_154804894.jpg

IMG_20211113_140517528.jpg

More pictures of the event are posted on my website ChristopherMichaelBlake.com.

Lastly, I continue to edit my next novel and not beat myself up too badly over how much more work it will require to finish. I am also helping to edit Fredrick Pangborne's script for Human Vultures and am in the beginning stages of potential collaboration for a novel. His story Human Vultures appears in his most recent short story novel Shadows of Death.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68