Reminiscent - Love Story

in #novel7 years ago (edited)

Chapter 1- Evocative

kid-2529907_1280.jpg

It is one breezy morning of Sunday, I guess it is near Christmas season that time, we are elementary students. It's school off. As a 10 year old, I knew about gender differences. Few of our friends and neighbours were teasing each other about their crushes or infatuations, to whom, I don’t know who. It gave us the giggles and smiles whenever someone would call names or anything.

When that one morning, both of us were on our bicycle, we didn’t talk much, not even play much, but because we're classmates under section C, we knew each other's name. You are the naughtiest guy in the neighborhood, but also one of the cutest guy. Your eyes looks like an anime character's eye when you're smiling. You grin like you want to show to the world your gums and laugh like a crazy old gizzard in your young age.

Yes, at a young age I noticed you in a different way. I hated you for being so noisy, lousy and naughty, both in our school and in our neighborhood, I dont feel comfortable when you're around. I always thought that you would bully me like the way you bully other kids.

bicycle-1713165_640.jpg

Trying to move away from you, I drove my bicycle across the street to the store, someone followed me, it wasn't you but another of our neighbour. He handed me a piece of paper folded multiple times. Confused I opened the folded paper and read what's written. I cannot remember every word, but I can remember it said, "I like you!” I look back and then I saw the grin on your face as you headed back to our play area.

It came from you because your name was written there. I pulled back and returned to the same area. As I parked my bike, you attached a keychain with a Minnie Mouse design at the back of my bike, below the seat. Then you said, "that's for you" and then you grinned again.

I don’t remember what reaction I gave you, or if I had said something about what you did and said. But all I can remember was how big your smile was as we looked into each other eyes at that moment, back to when we were in the fourth grade.

It's been a while since my last Article! Hope you like this first chapter and I hope you will read the next one. This story will only consist of few chapters

Thanks @purpledaisy57 for proofreading this.
You're really helpful as always! 😘😘😘

Thanks to my group STEEMIT DIVERSIFY PINAS for all the support and guidance and to our mentor @surpassinggoogle 😉

)

)

Sort:  

Looking forward for the next one.

Thank you boss ipol

Love to read stories tag me if you have new

thanks and the story is interesting, i get to e the first to read it. lol

Reminds me of the good old days! Well written, sis!!!

Nice story very interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.09
ETH 3516.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09