Now Playing Week 42: alt-J 🖤

in #nowplaying6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends and family!

Long time no see :) I hope you had a great day! Yeah, I need to listen to music 24/7, so I had to share this tracks here with you today. It's just a small compilation of the ones I enjoy, and there could be tons of other songs, but I wanted to make it short... here we go!


81rdzeQosyL-1.png

alt-J, probably categorised as Folk, is and always will be unquestionably one of my favourite bands. Starting with the vocals to their unique sound and mixing different genres, everything sounds so well put together, so great - like melodies and patterns I never heard before or could even imagine. Sounds pretty stupid huh? The videos are quite entertaining as well; I get the chills every time I see one. Seriously. If you never heard of alt-J, these nerdy guys from Leeds, you have to look them up, sit back and absorb their certain underrated music. Do it. Right NOW! ​


alt-J - Deadrush


alt-J - Adeline


alt-J - Taro


alt-J - Breezeblocks


alt-J - Matilda


alt-J - In Cold Blood


Homepage: ​http://www.altjband.com


That's all, folks, you can do the rest alone now. Leave me a comment down below if you enjoyed the music and my post! Or just one of this things.

love

@hazel420

Sort:  

I dig his squeaky voice... and it's nice to see you post some tunes again!

cuddle_hug2.png

hey,​ kitty! good to see you again ;)

pos_cheeky.png

Ahh alt j is pretty sick! I actually think they sound better live ;)

Good pick, glad to have your nowplayings again!

Aww, I feel flattered hehe.. Have you seen them live? Lucky you :)​

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

alt-j
Deadrush

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hazel420 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi , I'm enjoying your sharings right now while writing so thanks so much!
Steem on the good vibes!

really happy to read that! enjoy @drakernoise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56