Now Playing: Week #21 - Be Here Now : Ray Lamontagne

in #nowplaying6 years ago

Be Here Now : Ray Lamontagne

This is a song from one of my favorite live performances. I heard it years ago and can still watch the whole thing and love every minute of it.

I can't pick a favorite song, but this one really speaks to me in a meaningful way. The message and sound comforted me through a particularly hard time in life.

He has a certain shy sincerity to his personality which, I think, translates into his music. It's something that I really love, and seems his advisors (producers/managers) have influenced in ways since he found fame, but his authenticity still remains in his newer music although a bit altered.

The full performance, for anyone interested:

Hope you enjoy. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24