Now Playing Week 48 | Yo y mis tres perros realengos!!

in #nowplaying5 years ago (edited)

¡AHA! and the forty-eighth edition of this initiative has arrived folks. The Now Playing: Week 48 (Nov 25 - Dec 1) from the guys of @nowplaying-music.

¿Didn't you heard before about this initiative? Well, then just click, read & learn. ¿What else have you been expecting for? Over here, in this place, those who don't click and are not willing to READ will learn shit. You have to go through all these processes first and in order. If you want to learn something new every day. But yeah! I'm not your mom, your wife, your official fiancee or your hidden bossy mammasita to tell you. And I'll leave it there. };)

What I really wanted to tell you is... ¡You need to inject a lot more good music into your life! You do really need it. I can assure you!! Btw... ¿Do you neither have heard ever that old saying that says: "Music is Balm For The Soul" ¿Yes? ¿No? Well, that's exactly what I am doing today. I am spraying and covering my soul with balm because I still need it. Some recently opened wounds still need to heal in my soul.

And with this musical dose of today I will go little by little completing my cycle of healing, recovering and cicatrization.

Ok ¡Let's do it then!

Tonight, I would like to share with you a trio of songs that I like a lot and I'm listening just now. These excellent songs are performed by a very famous trio of vocalist musicians of the 70s of which surely a great majority of you know very little. My buddies of the "Three Dog Night" or as I prefer to call them "Tres Perros Realengos" The same thing, I guess. };)

These outstanding musicians were rarely seen performing an instrument in their performances. Well, it's not surprising. Since their extraordinary vocal quality allowed them. And honestly, I think, they always preferred to surround themselves with excellent little known musicians for their stage performances and so they could concentrate more on their own vocal art to leave everyone with their mouths open in their shows. Well, that's at least what I suspect. :p

You bet I have all their records in my private collection of Vinyl LPs. Oh yeah, most of them already well scratched from putting them so much in parties and listening them myself privately. But what could you expect? These fuckers are really good indeed.

And although sometimes they have been accused of being pretty soft and romantic to be considered rockers. I'm gonna show you through the song that I've selected at the end of this review. That all that was out of pure envy and a big lie. If you wanna dig a little bit more and deeper in their life & career you may consider click here. :)

And as I still feel a bit nostalgic and beaten by the recent events in my life. I'm going to start with this song first:

Eli's Coming (1975) - Three Dog Night

Há, superb eh? ¡Alright! then watch and listen these same guys (Without Chuck Negron) doing the same great song an awful jet of time later accompanied by the Tennessee Symphony Orchestra.

¡Check This Out!

Have any of them lost their vocal faculties after so many years? I don't think so! And since I'm starting to feel a little bit lonely right now. And we are riding on the symphonic wave from more recent years. Let's share right away this other great song of them and favorite of mine. 'One' that will accompany me now and you surely will wet your little panties.

¡Deal with this if you can!

Yes, I would hope that after you listen this beautiful song you would go hunting on YouTube and you'll try to find and hear this same song but when they were three singing monsters on stage all alive and kicking together.

Ok, and then the proof. Yeah the proofs ¿Remember? Through this last song next I'm gonna prove that my buddies, my Tres Perros Realengos. They were not and are not those so soft and romantic chaps under which some people dared to accuse them before. "Every creature in the World of Rock had, will have and always has a wild side" };)

«-Jam at War Memorial Auditorium in Rochester, NY on August 1, 1970-»



Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

Brutal monsters of the universe! , how wonderful post @por500bolos I've enjoyed a lot the story but was and amazing watching.
Thanks for bringing them back to us.
My best wishes for your recovering :)
Have a great weekend

Thank you brother!! :)

As always, very glad you've found these tunes of your complete pleasure my dear friend. Yeah! that's the idea. Bring them back to you! Being me already a true exponent and a walking relic of that magical era. I have no choice but try to stir and scramble the musical memories in your heads from time to time. I hope I'm doing this well. };)

Yeah buddy, until now the recovering is going pretty well. :)

Cheers!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Por500Bolos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Three Dog Night

Eli's Coming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97