Music Fix Friday (Now Playing Week 58) [Chedda Cheese,Kirk Franklin,Bdice,Lizzy Farrall,Corey Pieper,etc.]

in #nowplaying5 years ago

I'm baaaaaack!
After too many weeks away from doing these I am finally back to putting one of these out. Being that it's been over a month there is going to be more songs than usual but I tried to keep it as short as possible!

Chedda Cheese - Grade 9

It wouldn't be right if I didn't start it off with some great Canadian Hip Hop and luckily Ch-ch-ch-Chedda dropped this heat earlier today! Some silky smooth flows matched with some great storytelling all fit in a minute and a half makes for a great track.

Kirk Franklin - Love Theory

This one had me hooked from the first "ho!" and it's ever-evolving mix of music styles mixed with incredible singing and a great message makes for some incredible good vibes!

Bdice - Live On The Air Freestyle

A quick little freestyle littered with quoteables and some insane flows, take a minute out of your day [yes it's only a one minute freestyle haha!] and give this a full listen.

Lizzy Farrall - Barbados

In a month or so my love for 80's music [and the 80's in general] will be known as I am working on a 80's influenced instrumental EP and this song is a great source of inspiration as it has some really nice 80's vibes to it mixed with modern pop.

Corey Pieper - Up To Par ft. Bee Scott, Denny Lanez

I am glad to see this is already at 50k views because it is well deserved of hitting a million before the end of the year. Everything about this from the beat, song and video screams major hit. I think with this one Corey will soon be well known for being the type of artist who consistently brings together hits!

Tom The Mail Man - Lil Tommy

Okay, okay another video that was at really low views when I first watched it that is doing well now 25k , well deserved!
If you need one good reason to check this one out I would say it's for the awesome Final Fantasy 7 sample used!

Top Ahk - Got A Lic'

Prepare yourself for a song that both on the chorus and verse has one of the craziest flows of 2019 [yes I know it's early but I know this one will hold up for the whole year haha]. Waiting to see this one blow up.

PECKS ONE - Hot Boyz

Another early 2019 song that will be a top contender for the craziest flow of the year, but everything that Pecks has dropped the past few years has met that criteria. Flow wise I think he is the best out in Hip Hop right now.

Chase Atlantic - LIKE A ROCKSTAR

Probably my favourite new group I have discovered in the past few years, Chase Atlantic is the perfect mix for me so if you like what I post on here for the most part chances are you will really like them as well! Perfect song to put on at a party when it's just starting to turn up!

Hopsin - You Should've Known (feat. DAX)

Shout out to DAX for holding Canada down and blowing up, both him and Hopsin absolutely ate this track! 🔥🔥🔥

Lil Skies - Real Ties

It's crazy to see how much Skies has blown up in the past year but with songs like this I think it's undeniable!

Sort:  

I've just listened and watched the first five entries and they all compete for the chosen place ... lol
They all rock and it's worth listening to them...
There are six left so I'll give you feedback when done
Happy weekend!

Thank you for even giving some of them a listen!

Great to have your contribs again @yamaagni, I was missing them.

Will be listening to your stuff asap

Hugs

Hello @yamaagni, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97