Music Fix Friday (Now Playing Week 61) [Kayo,A R I Z O N A,Gianna Taylor,Huey Mack etc.]

in #nowplaying5 years ago

Okay, this is going to be one of those weeks where my post definitely has more than the 5 song limit I try to keep haha. Way too many good songs dropped this past week and even after narrowing them down I still have 8!

Kayo - Permanent Vacation

What an absolute trip this song is. Tone Mason the producer of the song has also produced some of my absolute favourite Hip Hop songs so I already knew it was going to be dope when I saw him in the title.
Kayo also never disappoints, he has been beyond dope from when he first started dropping music so I had put this one at the top so hopefully a few more people can tune into Kayo!

A R I Z O N A - Find Someone

I've been telling people about A R I Z O N A for a few years now and although they get pretty decent views and are signed to a major I still feel like they should be super mainstream. Every song they put out screams top 40 hit and they are super talented from writing,singing, and production. If this your first time hearing them and you like this song definitely check out their other stuff!

GIANNI TAYLOR - GETTIN' MINE

Justin Escalona [an awesome Vlogger on YouTube] has been playing the hook from this song in his videos for a few months now so I have been patiently waiting for this to drop! It's going to be tough to match just how catchy and epic the hook of this song is but I am of course hoping I can find something to top it in 2019 haha.

Huey Mack - Just Tonight featuring lil aaron

Another artist that appears in Justin's vlogs [!] but I was a fan of Huey before I knew of Justin's videos haha.
I can't say I expected him to collab with lil aaron but this collab is pure fire in part due to Nicky Quinn's smooth guitar-based production.

**BBW - RUSSELL! **

I think the dude Timothy DeLaGhetto's comment sums this one up quite well haha "A little disappointed this isn’t about Big Beautiful Women but still 🔥"

D.O. Gibson - Cmon Cuz

One of the best writers in the game over some smooth production from the beast Tantu Beats, of course, it turned out super dope!

EPDMC - Best Part Remix

The original by Daniel Caesar is so incredible so I wasn't sure if EPDMC could do it justice but indeed he did! Some super smooth rap/singing over some production that can't help but evoke emotions.

Madchild - Times Change

Definitely not the type of song I expected from Madchild who usually keeps to some crazy bars over some grimy beats so it was refreshing to hear him over a smooth guitar based Hip Hop beat with a song that has a real 90's vibe to it.

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99