Making the Steem social network better, we need the block button. NPC.

in #npc6 years ago

In respect to my last post, I'm beginning to think the block button should be added. 

I enjoy my Facebook account and to an extent, I feel like the queen of my kingdom because I decide who can read my posts and which comment I want to remain on my post. 

I use the delete and block buttons on Facebook very often because just as I do in real life, I have learnt not to give negative and malicious people a space close to me. 

I made a post two days ago soliciting help for a cancer patient in which I  provided personal contacts of the sick girl so that anyone who so  wishes can reach her and even make a video call with her, yet someone  came up from nowhere to call me a scammer. He accused me of raising  $5,000 seventeen days ago through the same means. My wallet is open for  everyone to see, you can go through it and my previous posts as well to  verify such claims. 

He practically turned my post to an argument center  because people were concerned and they were trying to prove to him that  his assertions were wrong and that wasn't okay by me. I would have been  able to save my post from such a disgusting scenario if only there was a  delete and block button.

What should the delete button be used for? 


It should be available only for replies to someone's blog.

It should not be applied to posts because that could be catastrophic. Dubious people can use it to keep recycling their previous posts.

Conclusion 

Just as in real life situation, we are faced with the responsibility to protect ourselves from negative people, social media platforms should  also provide such options for us. 

PS:)

Integrity pays. I am overwhelmed with joy to see my followers vouching for me. If  have had any shady deal with any of them, they would not be there  defending me. I love and appreciate all my followers. You are the reason  I keep doing what I do here. Thanks to all of you. 

Oya my naija people I dey hail of una o! 


Our pidgin challenge no too regular again because of plenty entries. And as e be say I promise to upvote all the entry, I need to wait some certain days to recharge my VP. 

Congratulations to all of us wey participate for the previous challenge. Our committee don enter another level o! Lol! We don get our special account for our pigin lovers (@naijapidgin). We go dey discuss special matter everyday with for that account and winners go dey collect sbd gifts everyday. 

Abeg make all of una wey love pidgin follow that account now now as e be say the show go start today. 

If I no upvote your previous entry let me know. I know say e don expire, but still let me know make I know why. 

Remember say we get rules. 

1. The entry no go pass three days after we introduce the challenge.

2. You go use one ogbonge naija picture take make the post. 

3.  You go use npc and nigeria as tag. 

4. Dis one na new one. You go try Resteem and Upvote the post.

5. Dis one too new, you go try follow the @naijapidgin account. 

Our challenge for today



About this delete and block button wey I yarn so for up there, wetin una think? E get other things wey una feel say dem suppose add to the steem network?

Make una tells us una minds. 

Big thank you to @destinysaid, @gbenga, @ehiboss and other people wey dey help upvote people wey dey participate for this our challenge. 

I still dey work hard to get bigger support so that all of us wey dey join this challenge go dey smile well well. 

Abeg make una no drop the link to una entries for here. As long as say you use the npc tag, I go visit am. 

If you get any idea wey you feel say e go help all us to make dis our challenge more fun, oya drop am. 

Join our discussion on our main account @naijapidgin for pidgin lovers. Our today gist na ogbenge one o! Join here. 

Sebi una sabi dat fine man there? Na Mike Adenuga. Making us proud (but Glo dey fuck up big time).

Good luck to all of us.

Image source 

I remain that lovely and humble @ogoowinner

 @elyaque made this beautiful badge for me  

Sort:  

Block button might scare the newcomers. It might not be good as this moment though I understand we may need this features in the future.

I see a valid point here. Thanks for your comment.

I just don't know what is wrong with some kind of people hating on someone trying to help a soul. Steemit is so transparent that you can see every transactions carried out. Please always be kind and so good people will still fight for you as they have done.
But issues of block button, to some extent I support and not supportive of it again, it's is 50/50 because criticism is also part of success because people go soon hate on your good heart. If block button is created, they would still use it in evil way too. Thank you for sharing.

Yeah I just loathe the idea. I feel like of we were to learn from facebook, we can expect a down turn in quality of content, as well as overall value of the platform.

Steemit encourages honest participation. It is an opportunity for all of us to grow as people, and learn from one another. If they add that block button it will only serve to limit the amount of tolerance and forgiveness, and it would have a negative impact on the platform as a whole, we can always improve. Steem should lead. Not follow a dying platform.

Thanks for reading and leaving a comment here.

I accept criticisms too, but not when it becomes a weapon of distraction from what I'm trying to share with my audience.

Yes, I finally understand but it's just painful when such happens especially when you have no control over it the way you wanted.

i think a group on telegram or discord channel will be a good one, due to the number of members it can accept. But why don't you make a blog through Utopian-oi about adding the delete and block button. It will be a good suggestion since steemit is an open source

Oh! Good suggestion. I'll create a group on telegram now.

you are welcome. I will be the first member who will gladly join. I enjoyed that @naijapidgin good innovation. At least i can yan my pidgin English fluently without been crucified like when I was in school

Is there a group chat for NPC @ogoowinner
And secondly regarding that drama i was shocked when the person raise that issue and again i was thinking the person was drawing your attention to the person in particular and that is what what make me not to give much attention to it.

If dem add d block button e for make sense o so u go fit block yeye people wen nor dey even dey read before dem comment

Thanks for raising that up. I'll create a group chat for it.

I always ignore crazy comments. Though it may be tempting to reply. But I always ignore. The guy accusing you is obviously a new person who does not know scam is easily uncovers here. I bet he thought here is other social media platform where people scam others easily. Keep steeming

Thank you brother. I begin wonder when I take collect $5k.

People can be silly atimes, its better to keep calm than to play smart always...had it been block botton is, he could have been eliminated.
Well my dear...u do well for d ogbonge pidgin account, I go follow am sharpingly @ogoowinner

We dey wait for your entry ma'am. lol!

Na my people full.. Here..

Well certainly this person does not know you, it's quite terrible when people think others are being dubious just because they think it in their pathetic minds,
However @ned will probably consider this block button probably one day.
Never mind d the fracas just keep doing what you do best.

And as for the #npc, you didn't upvote my entry but it has past now.

I did however see the naija pidgin and it's a revelation I see it growing very Soon.

And for ideas well we can make the #npc 7 days and em well you should always make s post at the end of seven days telling us whose pidgin style and construction you were very impressed with, it will help grow the naija community

Seven days? My VP wouldn't be able to Upvote all entries. If only I have higher SP, it would have been easier because I'll upvote with lower percentage and it will still make an impact.

That is the reason for creating the @naijapidgin account so we'll keep the fire burning there until our next challenge.

Whew! I didn't even think that, how about making it two days in week

Or maybe once in a week then?

Yes every week.

Hello... Sorry I've not been following the pidgin challenge before now. But really what are we to do? M not understanding or is it on @naijapidgin ?.. Please helppppp @ogoowinner

Ohkkk.... I don see am... Nd I don drop my comment too @ogoowinner. I hope say una go see am, read am

Read this post well, you go understand everything. You need to create your own post following every rule there.

Confirm dey get plenty things wey I want make dey add ooo. I go yarn my mind for my post soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58