Libertine dark pinup w/ Christini!

in #nsfw5 years ago

It’s already feeling like summer in uptown Minneapolis today. Almost 95º. @caffetto is nearly empty. Everyone’s outside sitting on the benches and patio tables. I’m inside grinding away on edits, as @vermillionfox draws on her iPad Pro and @guthrie jumps from game to game on his. @tarotbyfergus just showed up, so I’m going to try and make this Steemit post before our first games of Magic: The Gathering in over a week commence. This is definitely the routine I’ve been missing during all the winter and spring travel.

I’m still cutting through an enormous amount of work, but at the pace I’ve managed to keep over the last few weeks, things are beginning to seem realistic as far as catching up […in relative terms]. I still have tons of Viva Las Vegas shoots that I haven’t even opened yet, but clearing my plate of November and March edits from LA, Seattle and Vegas is a monumental achievements. At the end of this year, I’ll be cutting the edits I return to clients from 10 to 5, which will be give me a more reasonable workload.

These photos are of Los Angeles based pinup, Christini Martini. This was our second shoot together. Years ago, I met her as a client for “Ladies First”. If you haven’t read my previous post, “Guest photographer for Photos by Ana J's "Ladies First" event!”, now two years old, I suggest taking a quick read through of that. I’m typically a guest photographer for this event, and Christini was one of several clients that booked and sold out the occasion. Our first shoot, we only have 30 minutes behind the camera.

This shoot, she contacted me and booked a private session during a week of back and forth travel across Southern California, ending in Pasadena with our shoot at the mansion estate. Fortunately, having already shot together, we knew each others’ approach to modeling and shooting. We shot outside of the estate, and throughout the various lamp lit rooms. Christini always takes great direction and has quite a bit of modeling experience. One of those dream client situations. I wish we could shoot together more often.

Thanks for reading and supporting my work here on Steemit. The travel is rough, the hours are long and it’s great to have a platform to share my art and a community that appreciates it. Quickly, if you aren’t already, start following @caffetto. We’ve all been posting coffee shop and community images using @appics, and I recently launched my @fundition project, @coppercoins, with my friend and writing partner, @ghostfish. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

She definitely got that murderous look! <3

Great color grading in warm tones

Posted using Partiko iOS

Always appreciated @axeman!

I guess I now understand the reason why you said you'll be cutting your workload from 10 to 5, the first session with Christini Martini is definitely amazing but 30 minute is quite telling really. But we'll that's the job, Good luck with your @fundition project though @josediccus here

Yeah, man. One image typically takes me 90 minutes - 2 hours to edit. Sometimes longer. Each client is currently getting back 10 images and I'm currently trying to return work to about 45 clients. It's overwhelming. I've hit the ceiling for what clients will pay, so the only logical solution is to give back half the edits. I've also heard several colleague photographer friends say they only give back 3 - 5 images, so it's far from unreasonable. Thanks for the comment, @josediccus! Following you now as well.

Yeah 5 is definitely plausible considering you have to work 45 clients that's huge really, I Still think you kill it with the level of quality really wow and it'll be imperative to go lower on the edit, I hope to know how it finally turns out, thanks for following

Hello @kommienezuspadt, how are u? Is there going to enter the summer with a temperature of 95 C? It seems like you are still busy with your routine. Your photos are very good. Whether in a dark place or in a bright place. It also looks very sexy. I saw a photo of your first model looking asleep naked. Is that a photo shoot for a magazine, sir? Enjoy your day.

@elianaelisma, she's just laying on the couch. It does look like she's about to fall asleep, though. I never noticed that. Thank you for your kind words. It wasn't for a magazine but I know this model will most likely submit the images to several publications. You have a great day as well.

Three words for this. " Sexy, Romantic and tempting " I'm already shaking my body.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's good that it's less.
Each photo that you have to share with the community is great, you do not stop to surprise us. In addition, each story in your publications is very personal.
You show yourself in different ways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87