flagging gay art

in #nsfw7 years ago

if you flag any of my gay art or any of my friend's.
I will get the entire gay online community to flag your posts so hard, your steem might just evaporate.

we've lived through thousands of years of oppression and violence from the dominant heteronormative culture.
we know how to be discreet.

i am just happy to see more straight guys hooking up with other straight guys.




this post is marked nsfw for adult use of language.

Sort:  

I agree, there isn't enough tolerance and open-ness yet on SteemIt for LGBT community. Especially in the NSFW section where it seems to always be mostly female nudes, not much in male nudes.

it is ok, homophobes are future drag queens.
I'll make sure there is more LGBT on here, I live by West Hollywood and I promise you more LGBT friendly users soon :]

Sounds great! Hope you do more posts and post more of your gay art!

I'm not homophobic, but I don't think that answering agression with even more agression is the right way.
Some people might even feel challenged by your post and flag even more... Also I feel like the "thousands of years of opression" line is a little over the top since it didn't affect you personally. It's like I have to apologize for the Nazi ancestors I have. I don't.

i respect your freedom of speech, but where i come from it is legal for the state to execute you for being gay. so you don't know what you don't know

In that case please accept my apologies. I was only thinking about the "western" countries where being openly gay is normal. My main point was not to face violence with violence.
To me it's always shocking to find out how many homophobic and rasist people there still are..

no bad vibes my friend, I am sure i make a lot of assumptions about your culture that are also not true. I have hope that one day my people will be as accepting and open as yours. it will just take time and experience.

peace and love and i apologize for my burst of rage earlier

Congratulations @manyak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75