"turn on inside light" Step by step process. (R52_2019_N6)

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Front_post.png

Hi everyone. Hope all of you be fine.
This post is a really special artwork, because it have been done after a blackout occurred at Venezuela that kept the 99% of my country in shadows for 5 days without electricity service.

I was really wrathful for this issue that changed our quotidianity of almost one week. The illegitimate Venezuela goverment leaded by Maduro explained that was an electromanetic sabotage but we know that Guri, the dike that provide the servise electricity is a old building dike that are manual and does not work digitally. Is not neccesary a complex excuse to explain what happend, instead of work to improve the crisis and overcome it we have a thief goverment that only think the way to keep at the power and keep stolen the Venezuela's wealth (a whole shame).

Sorry is I am so rude about this situation and about the responsabilities of this issue but I feel in the right of do it as a testimony of what is happening in Venezuela.

In a complex context the most important is keep calm. This artwork I called "turn on inside light" explain that not matter what is going on outside, the most important is be calm and trust that everything is going to be fine. I had in mind the next words of Nichiren Daishonin (Japanise buddhist of XIII) that inspired me to keep myselve strong: "Worthy persons deserve to be called so because they are not carried away by the eight winds: prosperity, decline, disgrace, honor, praise, censure, suffering, and pleasure. They are neither elated by prosperity nor grieved by decline. The heavenly gods will surely protect one who is unbending before the eight winds."

I know that we are going to overpass this economical-political-moral crisis, meanwhile is importante not lose the faith and keep making the good. When everything be overcome we are going to remember this situation as a dream.

Well, next I explain the step by step of how was done this illustration:

1- I had an idea about what I am going to draw. Myself meditating. This step is a fast sketch as a reference.

1.png

2- Here I cleaned the sketch and redefine some shapes.

2.png

3- Flat colors apply. Here I had in mind that context most to be a dark color (you know, Venezuela blackout context)

3.png

4- I applied some shadows at the characters.

5.png

5- Some aspect that I really like to do at my artworks is coloring the silhouette of the sketch. In this step I added the inside light (a really cool effect).

6.png

6- To finish the artwork I dedicated more time to blend the color and shading the face. I also added some special lighting effects to make a better contrast on background.

7.png

ande here my favorite part. The gif animation that show how the illustration was done step by step.

artwork_process.gif

For whose do not know me, my name is Abrahma Tansini, a freelance digital illustrator with base in Venezuela. Thanks for all the support, comments and good vibres. I hope everybody enjoy this artwork and the process. This artwork has done in Adobe Photoshop using a Wacom bamboo drawing tool. If you like to support me is really welcome upvote, resteem and feedback.

You can se more of my artwork at my instagram account: https://www.instagram.com/abrahmatan/

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It is very cool but i cannot see your artwork at @ntopaz platform... you must post from there and before uploading your artwork, close all other tabs, sometimes it is a little problematic:)

Thank you so much @georgeboya to write me. Umn! Well I am not sure why my post not appears at @ntopaz platform. I am going to try your advice of close all tabs before post it. Thanks a lot!

You are very welcome:) It happens because the platform is new and there are some problems, nTopaz is working hard to fix every problem. Yes try uploading that way, i am doing it like that and it always works fine:)

Fantastic! I very like your drawing style!

You are incredible and talented artist. I am proud to receive this words from you, I really appreciate it sweettais.

Venezuela is going through a very difficult period, I admire your calmness and high spirit. Keep up the good art.

Yes! is not easy, but does not help complain our situation. We will overcome this crisis, I know that! Have a wonderful day my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85