You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have a look at more beauties!

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Magic happens when we open our eyes and our entire being to a new place. Wonderful to observe ALL the beauty surrounding your new home. Love the pincushions. I've seen them here but thought they most likely were an African species.

Sort:  

Thank you for the truth in this comment.
Mother nature is my friend and she shows me all of her treasures.
The pincushions is a group that belongs to the Protea family (Proteaceae) and they are indigenous to our country, South Africa.
Hope that you have a good Sunday.
Blessings!

The Protea family is such a wonderful thing we (SA and Oz) have in common. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

The Proteas are great flowers my friend.
They are South Africa's national flower.
We also have the Protea cricket team. Many of our friends have emigrated to Oz and I think by now half of your country should consist of ex South Africans Lol.
Blessings!

Possibly. My QiGong teacher is from South Africa. She's wonderful. So generous with her time. In her mid-70s, so energized, working on a PhD!

Our Aussie Waratah is also in the Protea family. My favourite native flower ~ State emblem. I think it should be our national emblem too. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81