Sunny tears

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

ntopaz-image-1

ntopaz-image-2

ntopaz-image-3

ntopaz-image-4

This painting that I started months ago is one of those that I was doing little by little, since I was working on several works at once. It's finally finished.
I've always liked white for lighting, either in painting or drawing. It's something I enjoy using dark bases and drawing the lights, although the most common is dark on a white base. The point is that working with watercolors and inks this is a bit complicated, especially since what I do is quite improvised, so the work appears in the moment. So the lights and especially the details of pure white are strange if I use paintings like acrylic on a watercolor or ink work, with its beautiful transparencies. I know there are techniques, like using wax or salt, but they haven't convinced me. So as I'm always doing experiments with paintings, photo development chemicals, dyes, etc., many times I do this in my laundry. So it was that this work ended up on the washing machine and I thought about using bleach for the lights. It worked so well that I couldn't believe that nobody ever told me that this was possible.

Watercolor, ink, engraving ink and bleach on watercolor paper 300gsm
15x24.5cm
Barbara Bezina

instagram / canva / facebook / blog

Sort:  

Watercolored, work is vivid ~ Wet painting looks elegant ~ Watercolored red seems different ~ Impressive and strong ~ Marvellous ~


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

<a


Congratulations @barbarabezina!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87