Air battle

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6ntopaz-image-7ntopaz-image-8Greetings, friends!

Let me introduce you to my new drawing.

This time I decided to try drawing a sketch with a simple pencil, and then work with colored pencils. I used what I had on hand, namely, printer paper, I divided the sheet in half, and the old pencil case, where were the remnants of my son's pencils. Some of them were so small that it was difficult to hold them in my hand, but, I wanted to draw, and it shouldn’t stop me. I like when my desires become a motivator for something good.

The idea for the picture is my fantasy about flying.

As a child, I was lucky to fly on a biplane ANT-2. This plane does not pass by any air hole. If you had to drive a car on a broken road, this is, flowers.

Since then, I do not like to fly. I in every possible way avoid air transport, I try to move on the firm earth.

But this does not prevent me from flying in my fantasies.

I always liked historical films about aviation, Squadron Lafayette, not an exception.

Air battle since the First World War, there is something special about it. A plywood machine takes you up in the air, up there, only you, clouds, birds and the enemy.

Friends, always there, are your friends who will support you, and you care about them.

As I said, this drawing is my fantasy, many details may differ from what they really are.

It's funny, yesterday, I was about to go to bed, but suddenly I remembered that the biplanes. not cleaned shassi. I, initially, did not draw them, since I was accustomed to the fact that in modern aviation, the chassis are hiding in the wing.

I grabbed a pencil and started correcting my mistakes.

This is my first drawing, which I drew with pencils, I hope that with time, the technique of drawing will become better if I practice it. It was difficult to decide on the first drawing, as it will be next, we'll see.

Author @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

I don't like to flight either ;)
The colors bring your artwork into a new dimension. Fire is red and the sky is blue, and you can show it in color to the viewers. It's like when my parents exchanged the old monochrome TV for a color TV when I was a child: You need less phantasy when you watch, because you don't need to imagine how the fire looks in color, but it looks so much better now :)
Thank you for another great work, my friend @barski :)

I welcome you my Dear friend @Johannpiber! It also reminds me of the transition from black-and-white to color TV, but I'm not sure that I am ready to abandon the monochrome perception of the surrounding world)) Color pictures, they look like a game, and monochrome, it’s harder to put your feelings, but if it worked out, he is stronger. It is like a case when the choice is between a classic kitchen and a high-tech kitchen. I make a choice in the direction of the classics)) Good night to you, my friend!

Good morning my friend :)
I would prefer the high-tech kitchen ;) but you are right, and you should not abandon the monochrome drawings.
The monochrome images require more of the viewer, he must think and use his imagination. Monochrome images are more difficult to create and pose a challenge somehow to the artist and the viewer.
Have a great day, my friend @barski :)

It's a great scene! There is a lot of action here, the first time is very exciting, I hope you keep doing it.
Greetings

Thank you very much @yanes94 !

Hi ! This is very cool. This is very good for a first try in drawing !
You have successfully represented action and movement.
The composition is also very good, it permeates us well in the scene.

Nevertheless, when sketching, all the elements are clear and distinct, but I think you lose readability when you colorize. You should try to blur the color more in places (to hide pencil strokes) and to bring out the most important things. Nevertheless, perhaps this blur effect is being sought, it also contributes quite a bit to the rendering of the movement. Perhaps the best compromise would have been to make the sky clearer and more blurred, to bring out the movement of the planes, unlike the sky which would be perfectly calm?

But this is just my reflexions ehe, don't hesitate to tell me what you think about it :)

Thank you very much @Pipoune ! Your comment is very true and informative. I totally agree with you. But, I left this option for later. I can always make a blur with a finger, paper, or a piece of cotton. Pencil, it allows you to do. This will be a new version. A small commercial move))) I want to practice on other jobs that will be in the future. Spoiling is always easier than re-painting. Thanks again @Pipoune!

You're welcome. :)
Continue to practice and most important, takes pleasure !

so good. the blur of the fan is great.👍


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It's a great scene! There is a lot of action here, the first time is very exciting, I hope you keep doing it.
Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97