D.I.Y contest - Poppies - straw pano

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6ntopaz-image-7This is my entry for the - D.I.Y contest @nTopaz.

Greetings, friends!

Today, I want to present you a panel of straw, which is 32 years old. I was an auxiliary worker, the main work was done by my mother. I was 14 years old, I had a wind in my head, but, I was an executive boy. When my mother asked me to find straw from oats, I did it. I traveled by bicycle to many fields, found out where oats grew and brought home straw, after harvesting.

I helped to perform some stages of work. Cut, pasted. Today, I will try to remember Everything! Just like in the movie. It will be fun to refresh the events of those days.

So, you need: straw, the best straw from the grain crop - oats. She has a very beautiful texture.

Next, you will need scissors, for small parts, a surgical scalpel, parchment papers will do, but then we used tracing paper, with the help of which, architectural projects were copied, and you would need PVA glue. I forgot, I still need an iron, a desire, to do something with my own hands and a little imagination.

It must be said about the basis of our picture, or mural.
A sheet of plywood was fitted with a thick woolen fabric, skirts are sewn from such fabric. It was possible to use velvet, or atlas.

Imagine your future drawing, or make a sketch-template according to which you will cut out the details of your composition.

Photo number 2

As I said, paper, straw, and glue.

Photo number 3

We make one longitudinal section along the stem.

Photo №4

Expand our straw. In the photo, very old straw and it crumbles a little, fresh straw will be stronger.

Photo №5

With the help of an iron, we smooth the straw and glue this layer to the paper with the help of PVA glue. I think you can use another glue, at that time, we used white glue.

Photo №6

After the straw is firmly glued to the paper, you can begin to cut out our parts. You see how I cut the arc, even without using paper and glue.

Photo №6

The straw is golden in color, but, you will want to get different shades. This can be done with an iron. The more heat, the darker your straw will be.

Photo number 7

It looks like this panel after 32 years, as it was a long time ago!

Autor - Irina @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

Lo que se aprende aquí de otros ayuda mucho. Aqui en Venezuela se hace algo parecido pero con las hojas del maiz o mazorca cuando ya esta seca, tiene una textura muy parecida a esa. El color dorado con ese fondo negro quedo realmente maravilloso. Pareciera hasta que lo huiesen pintado.

Muchas gracias @vicent21 !

What nice memories. I imagine all the feelings that go through your mind as you do this. It is beautiful that you can go back to your childhood and bring us this beautiful work. Good luck in the contest and greetings from Venezuela.

Thank you very much @axeltheartist !

Si a mi me pidiera ser jurado o curadora de este concurso de DIY, que es algo en lo que más me destaco, y me tocara escoger los ganadores, en primer lugar, escogería a mi primero ja ja ja . Es una broma, pero en serio ahora yo escogería entre uno de los ganadores, te escogeria a ti @ barski porque en verdad esta demasiado hermoso tu trabajo. Y con tu permiso lo voy a resguardar en todo el proceso para ver si hago uno, pero con las hojas de maíz, que en un principio pensé que eran. Y me fascina ese dorado sobre fondo negro, uno de mis colores favoritos en ropas y accesorios.Te deseo la mejor de las suertes en el concurso, porque hay mucho material interesante, buenos trabajos. Cada quién en su estilo, pero muy buenos.

Realmente hermoso un gran trabajo, que a simple vista se cree que es una pintura, pero no fue así. Que igual sería una hermosa pintura. Los contrastes del dorado con el negro espectacular. En la escuela en mis tiemos haciamos algo similar Nos mandaban a recolectar hojas para disecar y luego hacer una manualidad.

Muchas gracias @neferet24 !

Wonderful work that you have done for your entry in this contest, I love how you have managed to do magic with these chopsticks, I really liked it and I hope to continue seeing such good performances, greetings.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN] ¦ [KR] ¦ [ES]
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thank you very much @potatosauce!

This is so amazing, i never could have guessed from the finished result that the material is straw:) But seeing the process it makes sence. Very inventive and unique, i hope you will get inspired to make more:)

Thank you very much @georgeboya ! I hope that I can find a straw in this buzz and try to do something.

THIS IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL THING AND IDEA I HAVE SEEN IN THE LONGEST TIME!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!!

No es por nada, pero en realdad como han opinados otros pareciera una pintura, hecha sobre gamuza, que es una tela, por lo intenso del color negro, y que le da a ese color dorado la combinación perfecta, los contrastes de colores el brillo del dorado, sobre lo negro del fondo, quedo espectacular. Te felicito.

Muchas gracias @Nayita238 !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much @c-squared !

Beautiful work!!! ♥

Thank you very much @maria444 !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50