Handmade Plexiglass Ring by bidesign

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

@bidesign made this ring for @nTopaz HANDMADE/CRAFT DESIGN contest. Actually I am not much interested in accesories but had always an idea for it. The contest was a good opportunity for me to do this. I had some plexiglass sheets waiting for this project. Kept my design "Minimal" while making it.

bidesign_ntopaz_handcraft_01_show.gif

bidesign_ntopaz_handcraft_01_show_02.gif

About Media
2019.04.11
Plexiglass Sheet
Tangit
30x37mm

You can see working process in the GIF below: (If you can not see the GIF, visit my steemit post)

bidesign_ntopaz_handcraft_01_pro.gif

You can get information about and participate "HANDMADE/CRAFT DESIGN Contest" by @ntopaz from the link:
https://www.ntopaz.com/contest/47

Hope you enjoy,
Thanks for interest.

Don't forget to follow @bidesign for more on Steemit
https://steemit.com/@bidesign

Sort:  

@bidesign You have only 1x resteem+upvote left. Please re-subscribe sending 0.5 and 'pizza' in memo to get 30 more resteems + 30x $~0.02 upvotes

Or if you want infinite daily resteem + daily $~0.02 upvote you can simply delegate 30 SP with this link.
Reply OFF to turn off these expiration notifications (or if you've already re-subscribed - new credit gets applied after reaching 0)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you bidesign! You've just received an upvote of 38% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

That's a really cool handmade plexiglass ring, @bidesign ! I like the simplicity of the design :D And the process gif looks incredible !! Good luck in the contest :D :D :D

😊😘 Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey, @bidesign.

That turned out pretty dang cool. :) I like the combination of colors, too. I know you glued and pressed together different plexiglass sheets, but it has the look of being one thicker solid piece.

It kind of has a transformer feel to it, but then it also reminds me of a lantern ring, or some kind of futuristic weapon. Many uses, I suppose. :)

Does it fit someone's finger?

😊😅

I had a few plexis for combination but it looks ok for now😅. As i told i am not interested in accessories much but i was sculpting and i had some tools and abilities. And the contest looks like a good opportunity for this. As a design hmm minimal regular geometric forms easy to define as graphical.

Imagine it like a small Anish Kapoor sculpture 😊

It fits my small finger but it is not my style in 2019 😅

I think It will look good at a ladies finger.

Hmm not much to tell about a plexiglass ring 😅

There are very unique technologies and designs. In these conditions result is like this.

Many thing is flexible for me actually. They stay in their poteniality till it transforms.

Thanks for interest

You take the opportunities presented, right? And being able to use whatever you have on hand is always a plus. I have as much fun using things for some unintended use as I do for their original purpose. It's kind of like inventing. :)

I had to look up Anish Kapoor, since I'm not familiar with his work, and of the sculpting I did see, it seems to fit what you did very well, so good call on that. :)

under terms usually i take.

as a must.

Yes its enjoyable for me too. But conditions shape it most.

May be there are similar products on pinterest too 😅😊 (Not insipired from there😁)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @bidesign! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11