LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE CONTEST WEEK #020 - my entry

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0This is my entry for the LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE CONTEST by @axeman

One summer evening in the country, I decided to take a ride on the lake on a boat and take pictures.

Not that there was something interesting around the lake in terms of photos. The thing is that somehow before the beginning of a serious interest in photography, my wife and I also rode a boat and she photographed a very beautiful reflection of trees with clouds in the smooth water of the lake.

I think that I attached importance to this already much later, when I learned from other sources about the frequent use of such a technique in photography.

However, after that I repeatedly used our dacha lake "as a mirror". It was also this time.

What I want to note is that it’s not so easy to take such pictures while sailing alone on a boat. Constantly interfere with the waves created by the oars and the boat. One has to either very slowly approach the shooting position and stop at it, or throw oars in the process of movement and immediately try to make a frame while the wave has not yet hit the frame.



Nikon D5000 + Nikkor 18-55 VR


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05