You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A group of photos at our new paradise!

in #ntopaz5 years ago

What a delightful little Garden of Eden! Do you think Ginger has adopted you? Cats do that, you know! Love the shafts of light in that sunrise, and the warm tones in the sunset. It's sad that you need to have armed security, but I am glad that it gives you peace of mind at night.

Sort:  

Thank you and I do think that we will be happy here.
I don't think Ginger will come to us, as our little Troy will be a big problem for the cat. He has already claimed this new place as his own and he is very jealous of his territory.
South Africa is one of the countries with the biggest un-employment figures and crime is rampant over here. Every second family has been touched by crime and I was also robbed by guys that held a gun in my neck. So one has to be careful.

But life is good and we simply carry on with our charity work.
Blessings!

You have to look out for Troy. ginger can drop by to visit now and again. :-)

I can only imagine the terror of having a gun pointed at you. One of my sons was robbed at gunpoint a few years ago in Atlanta - in a French restaurant parking lot after having eaten dinner there, of all places. After the initial fear, he then had to deal with reporting stolen id's and credit cards. They never recovered any of his stuff, but his girlfriend's cards were retrieved when the guy was finally caught. His next victims were not so fortunate, but were killed. So we counted our blessings!

So sad to hear that your son also experienced it. But as time goes, so we get over it. I told the robbers that I will pray for them and a couple of weeks later the cops came to tell me that they have both been killed during another robbery.

So good that they caught the guy that robbed your son, at least there is a degree of closure in that.
Blessings!

If I remember correctly, they caught him, but he was killed while resisting police arrest. Well perhaps God's answer was that no more innocent people should be attacked. I also I think that praying for someone who has done us harm brings peace to ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91