Another new Sketch a ginger girl and dog

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Here is another new sketch for another idea.

Here it is with a bit of colour in and beginning the inking over sketch; trying to play with the idea.
jan9sketch.jpg

Here is a gif of the few layers of sketch, always fun to see some layers.

If you recall, I had started another sketch and design with some French Bulldogs in, but I have not had adequate time to really work on it. I am trying to divide my time between tourist, good friend, and working artist and it's not always leaving me with a great output.

I find I really do need that set time undisturbed in the morning to get my things done.

I think possibly because I am such a morning person, that is just my most creative and thus it's hard to go out and about, and then return and plug back into that creativity. I am trying though, and flexibility is always important to an artist, or to anyone really. The ability to go with the flow is a skill I always work towards, but might struggle with a bit.

Thus, today I simply had to sit down and work on a new sketch in the same vein of decorative with animals in and this time I included a female form. The ingredients I am attempting to use in my work in the decorative manner this year. We shall see where it ends . I might even use this with some other dogs in actions in a repeat. We shall see.

I hope all of you have had a moment to create, think, or just be today. A few moments to collect one's thoughts and plan the next day are always good, in my book anyway.

If you feel so inclined please upvote, resteem, and by all means comment below.

My Previous Post: Light Rays, Sunbursts, & finding time to make Art

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

[nTopaz Curator]

A nice starting sketch, Donna. And yes I think you really should allocate some undisturbed time for drawing. A good schedule can really help managing our very limited time :).

I'm normally so good at giving a big portion of my day over to my art, but it's a work in progress when one has to consider other people and it is hard to divide my time between long term tourist and working artist. I'll get there, thanks @scrawly

I like your new sketch @donnadavisart will be amazing when it is finished, I hope you get the time to finish this job and the other that is in project. ;)

Thanks so much @yanes94, me too. New year New schedule :)

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Oh, that's lovely, thank you @artzone and @artzone.curators I only wish it were a finished piece :)

Sketchy is looking lovely 😊

Think you might need to tell your friends you need a couple hours in the morning 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know. I have done, but it's not always met with a realization of consistently every morning :) No worries. It's a new place and I'm working out the kinks. Thanks @ryivhnn

Very good sketch, Donna :) The doggo looks so happy, is it a Golden?

And yea! You should have DRAWING TIME allocated if possible !

It is going to be an Irish Setter, as the girl will be a Titian style ginger. We do love our dogs eh @veryspider

I am the same, I get so much more done as my head is most clear, first thing in the morning. I am attempting to branch out as I sit here at 4:30 pm, after a full day of work and a trip to the vet, to get a little bit of something out into the steemit world!
You love gingers!! ;)

I do, I really do, especially boys ones rawr, yeah I think I am just too much a morning person @barracudadiaries and am most productive then. When I try to play in the morning and then do my work in the evening, not so good, work straight away in morning undisturbed is just so much better for me.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello @donnadavisart, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05