Playing with floral background for Frenchies piece

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Sketching background for another of my Frenchies in Chairs.

The full size version of background sketch

march5sketch2.jpg

And here is the sketch of the background before playing with the colours:
march5sketch.jpg

I shared the sketch of these puppies before and had intended a more graphic circular background.
feb19sketch2.jpg

A funny little Gif of some of the playing with layers:

Now, I know I'm still 'in process' of my other frenchie in a chair piece, but over the past few days I was playing with many flower sketches.

I am Desperate for Spring

and can't wait to get back and start some seedlings. Thus, over the past couple of days, instead of finishing up the layers of my other frenchie piece, I was dreaming of Spring. So, why not take some of the flowers and make a background for my second Frenchies in chairs piece.

The colours are more 'real' to the plants (some of my favourites) peony, delphinum, poppy, but I think when I go more flat graphic colour in the final piece that will most likely change.

I had settled on a Pink and Green colour story for this, but now with the flowers I might add a third tone, not sure as of yet.

It has been an interesting couple of days of snow, so as I said, really looking forward to getting some seeds in planters in windowsills so I can dream of my gardens.

I hope you have a few moments to smell, look at, or dream up some flowers and gardens. If you live in an area with an arboretum, public Greenhouse, or are lucky enough to be in a warm climate, go out and smell some flowers for me.

And, by all means, If you feel so inclined please upvote, resteem, and by all means comment below.

My Previous Post: More Layers in my Latest Animals in Chairs Frenchi

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

the colorful flowers look amazing and I love @donnadavisart, the cute dogs of different colors are also very beautiful and give more life to your work. <3 <3 <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Oh, so colourful and cute:) I am desperate for Spring too Donna, i really hate this cold.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

The colours looks trippy in this picture. I like that both doggos have differing colours from one another :D.

I LOVE this !! These are awesome !! :-)
great art.jpg

What a fun composition reminds me of lovely outdoor restaurants that allow dogs. Even in LA I am looking forward to spring; there has been so much rain this year.

your art is wonderful, I congratulate you always keep going, greetings.

Do you want to earn FREE 0.2 BTC NOW? Do you also want to earn FREE 0.005 BTC per referral? Join NOW! bitza.io/?r=499126

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63