A new sketch for a Black and White Drawing

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0 Here is a bit of the drawing

The entire piece thus far:

april24sketch.jpg

Today's sketch is a layout I was playing with over the past couple of days. I was thinking of another sketch to become one of my black and white ink drawings.

I always start with a more detailed sketch

and the final piece will lose much of the line or detail and focus on the black on the white of the page.

I wanted another piece in my "Witch and Familiar" series and I loved the idea of multiple animal friends. All three of these 'friends' could and would be food or predator for one another. The cat would happily eat the rat and the crow the rat and the cat the crow. Yet, in her hands, we consider what trouble this motley band might get up to.

Are they minions of the witch?

or are they converging upon one another? Who can say, well the viewer can say. And a story to your own mind is always what I like a sketch to bring.

What I DO know happened today for sure what my stupid computer acting up.

My drawing tablet was not properly responsive

When your tech begins to act in a way that you don't understand, you begin to see the good in ole' pencil and paper.

My wacom is usually brilliant at capturing the quick rapid strokes I like to use when sketching, but today it would not register the entire stroke, so I am not as happy with the result. It seems a bit more choppy than I like, but it is a sketch after all.

I haven't the time today to research what is going on with the thing

as I've a list a mile long to get things ready for my Summer rental season. I've gardens to address, a bathroom rehab this coming weekend, and a million things to keep going each day.

I'm still keeping a bit of each morning for art, but there is then little time for breaks afterwards. It is also leaves me little time to Steem, so I am not able to get to all of you as much as I like.

Spring is a busy time

but this Spring is so much more busy for me so if it weren't for lists and planning, I'm not sure how I'd get through the days or get anything done.

Well. I am off now and hope all of you have a more relaxing day than I think I am about to have.

As always, if you feel so inclined, upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.

My Previous Post: Happy Easter

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

How can I tell my feeling about this? Actually I watched a girl and a bird. But why is it so deep? Classic and antique. Old mood came to me. Fascinating~~~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

thanks so much @trueimagine i'm so glad you find it fascinating.

I love your lines! I see a little surprise in her eyes, maybe a little scare, I like the expressions you give to the drawings.
great sketch and I know that this will be another incredible drawing ..

I feel that your tablet is a bit crazy, something similar happens to me, but with PS, I think my computer is not fast enough for the program and it gets slow lately, it closes and I lose my job.

Thanks @yanes94 it was frustrating when the tablet wasn't responding as it usually does. Normally it runs SO well, that I forget it is not paper and pencil and will forget, but not yesterday :/

Hehehhe I understand you, I hope she is much better now

Congratulations @donnadavisart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6000 replies. Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Another very cool piece, I hope you can find out what is happening with the Wacom tablet and resolve it quickly

AHHHHH ratty ratty ratty! :) I love her :) (the witch lady too but the RATTY! :) i CAN'T, I all cute overloaded there :). I love corvids too, I feed magpies everyday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78