A Belated Happy Birthday to Mewtwo

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

I'll always have a bit of a soft spot for this moody bastard. I was 11 when the Pokemon movie came out, and I was really into the trading card game, the show and the actual video games (like everyone else my age). I went bonkers when I saw it. It's hard to recapture the excitement of that time as an adult, but every once in a while you can get it again in small doses. I felt a little of that excitement again when I was painting this. It's one of the few reasons I still do fan art. It's a way to tap back into that fountain of excitement.

mewtwo.jpg

Sort:  

ntopaz ate your post, ed... it doesnt pop up in your ntopaz page :(

idonno pokemon but this looks like frieza's second coming to me :D

cool pose and i love the colours and the gloooowwwwww


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is Mewtwo? They look quite menacing :o.
                     
I like the colours and all the lines... not sure why they need to have so many lines. Are they not afraid of getting entangled XD.

Me encantaba darle unas tundas a mis cuates con él en Smash Bros Melee. Era uno de mis buenos... hace ya varios ayeres.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85