An Ordinary View Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0
I’m on the hunt for ordinary photos lately in my files. I look to find things I see often, and might not process otherwise. These are the scenes I see everyday and sometimes long for, or want to remember later. Not tourist scenes, but places that become part of my life for a time. Since I am on the move, these daily places later become part of my past.

This is a place I did see almost daily for a time, and it is not too far away now. I was living in a high rise building when I first moved to this condo. My shot is taken from the stairwell window on the ninth floor. I was often here carrying my water bottles down to fill them. In this place taking the stairs nine flights down was quicker and more reliable than waiting for an elevator that might never come.

The long building stretching up along the right is another tower like I am in. The first red roofs below cover six story villas where I live now. My currenty place is down to the right and out of view. here in view are the top floors, and I am on the third floor you also cannot see.

The next set of red roofs is my local strip mall which is also many stories. There are restaurants, shops and services on the ground floor. Upstairs are more businesses and some residential places too.

Then we have lovely trees of Kuala Lumpur. This city is very green. And past the trees you see another pack of condo towers, even more than I have here.

And wait! We need more!

Finally you see some of the ever present construction going on no matter where you look in KL. I like how the tower on the right seems to be melting, but it is just the protective webbing not aligned. The building to the right of it has the webbing done more diligently and straight.

This post is my entry for the weekly CITYSCAPE PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST by @axeman. Show us your view of any city, and you can enter too.

I used my HMNOTE 1LTE mobile phone for this photo.

Sort:  

well enough to participate in ntopaz contest.

thank you very much, @engrsayful. I m so glad you like it.

I haven't moved home that much, but I do like taking shots of the view wherever I have been... and through time, see the differences (development, since KL develops so fast...) - makes you think you're going through a time tunnel...

You got that right, @ackhoo. In only one year here, this place has changed so much!

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 33000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Nice your city contest photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05