[CR] Drawing of Mathilda

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hi, How are you?

I'm here showing another favorite actor, who is nothing more and nothing less than Natalie Portman, in one of her acting roles as Mathilda.

Presentation of the drawing:

IMG A.jpg

Well, to tell you a little about who Mathilda is, I will tell you that is an orphan girl, whose family is massacred in her own home for drug problems, she is saved by a hit man named Léon, she asks him to teach her how to shoot to avenge the death of the only member of her family who appreciated Really: his younger brother. While this happens the girl ends up in love with him.

Do not you think it's very dramatic?

I've been trying to make this drawing for almost a year, but I really have no idea why I did not do it. But now that I have achieved it, I am glad that I finally broke that barrier that prevented me from proceeding to draw this great character.

IMG 2.png

❢Technical Information:❢
  • Materials I used:
    Color Pencils: Faber Castell, Paper-Mate, Cores, Norma, PoxPromocolor and Prismacolor.
    Graphite pencil scale 2H.
    Sheet of white thread, dimensions 120 mm x 206 mm.
    Draft.
    Fine brush N° 0
    Cold paint white and black color.
  • Total time to do the work:
    12 hours.
  • Photography:
    For the photos I used a samsung galaxy s3 mini gt-i8190.

IMG 1.png

Drawing process:

Step 1: Making the sketch:

IMG B.jpg

Step 2: In this step, I started adding colors. Using colors pink colors, shades of brown and black colors.

IMG C.jpg

Step 3: Continuation of face painting process.

IMG III.jpg

Step 4: I finished painting the girl's face and started painting the clothes. I must confess that for the clothes it was a bit difficult to achieve the tone of color, but with the mixture of several shades of green and brown, I managed to have a resemblance.

IMG IV.jpg

Step 5:In this step I painted the hair, and to make the last details of the drawing, I used the cold paint white color and the fine brush N° 0.

IMG D.jpg

IMG 1.png

Finished Drawing:

IMG V.jpg

Below I show you a comparison of my work with the original image.

IMG Y.JPG

IMG X.jpg

IMG 1.png

Drawing process in gif animation:

IMG .gif

Copyright @francisftlp -All Rights Reserved

IMG 1.png

I hope you enjoyed!

I say goodbye steemit, not without first, thank you all for supporting my work, them for reading and devoting a little of their time.

Until next time!

Blessings to everyone.

"To be happy, we have to start loving ourselves and our work!"

IIIIIIIIIII.jpg

Sort:  

Her perservering eyes may comes from her life experience. You make a wonderful drawing.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you. You are absolutely right, the eyes are very expressive.

Great skill in this artwork and nice narrative.

Can I suggest you post as soon as possible after the nTopaz deadline at 3am UTC so more curators will get the chance to see your work.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Hello @livvu, I'm glad you like my job.
Thank you very much for the suggestion, and I must say that I have tried to publish before the limit, but the truth is that it makes me a little difficult to access the internet and that prevents me from publishing normally.

I likes her from Leon starred as Matilda. Her face express many emotions. She has a beauty of classic girl-like innocent mysterious elegant. Great actor ~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

I love your way of describing my art, thank you very much, I send you a hug.

ohhh gran retrato @francisftlp me gusta también lo detallado que haces tus post. Por cierto, ¿Has intentado compartir varias imágenes en nTopaz? Sólo necesitas cargar varias imágenes y seleccionar el orden, luego las verificas en el carrusel de fotografías. Escríbeme al discord, gustosamente te ayudaré =)

También aprovecho para invitarte al concurso de arte emotivo, cierra el 26 a las 03:00 UTC: https://www.ntopaz.com/contest/49
Cualquier trabajo que pueda desencadenar emociones será bienvenido.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Muchas gracias @smeralda, he intentado cargar las imagenes, pero me he complicado un poco. Me siento todavía como una novata en usar ntopaz. Pero te prometo que para la proxima lo haré.

Espero realizar algun trabajo para el concurso antes de que se pase la fecha, sería un honor participar.

Your illustration is so beautiful ... it made me feel amazed! It looks very beautiful and dazzling.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Hey, thank you very much <3

Very nice portrait @francisftlp, you have an incredible ability, it looks a lot like the actress I like it a lot!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Hey, it's an honor to receive a comment from a great artist like you, thank you very much.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

wow!
It's a big surprise!
what a beautiful cake!
thank you.

Congratulations @francisftlp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

Absolutely gorgeous :) I love your drawing and coloring skills.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

how good! thank you very much I'm glad you like it as a drawing.

It's absolutely lovely. Well done!

Hey, thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66