[CR] Fly High,digital collage animation.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

shaka skigif 8.jpg
Gif diary entry 13.

shaka-skigif-5.gif

It is been a while since i made my last animation and @shaka's new contest Let's make a collage#4 presented the perfect opportunity. This time i created a simple 75 frame animation using photoshop as my medium and focus more at some new ideas i wanted to try, rather than making a short story using the element of surprise. Animation collage is all about motion and movement and what i tried is fitting a filter at the vintage tv screen in order to create an old film effect. This was done by reducing or increasing the opacity of the filter in each frame manually and i am pretty happy with the result.

shaka skigif 7.jpg

Unfortunately i still have problems with the rendering, i came to believe that filters and lights tend to get distorted at the final result. Maybe another program is the solution.

shaka skigif 6.jpg

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

hahaha! Nice touch @themadcurator!!

Such a beautiful artwork @georgeboya. Love your animation collage !
You may know the rule that who received the Daily Top10 vote will be systematically excluded from the Daily Top10 vote of the next day.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you very much @livvu, i did not know the rule but it is fair:)

Congratulations @georgeboya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I think the animation is really cute and well done. Nice work, George :D.

Thank you very much @scrawly:)

Try to watch your animation but I could not not even for Steemit, I think my Internet does not allow me to see it, I will continue trying later at dawn that at that time my Internet does not fail so much. ;)

Oh, it is so bad,e? I hope your connection get better soon @yanes94, i lowered the resolution more. Maybe you can see it:)

shaka-skigif-6.gif

Wow honey is amazing!!! I could see it and it was thanks to what you did love, I thank you that you have done that for me to be able to appreciate your work well.

I like it!!! Is that hard to do? I would love to do something like that one day. XD

Thank you so much @yanes94, you are very sweet:) It is not very hard but needs a lot of work. I made it with photoshop and i think you can manage to do it very easy, you are smart and very hard working girl:)

heheheheh thank you honey for praising me, it can be easy so one of these days I will try to see tutorials and do something to see if it comes out. ;)

I am looking forward to see your creation:)

Oh! Dear, I hope not to disappoint you. 😍

Not at all dear😊 I have not seen the Ork girl video yet because I am at work but I am sure it will be amazing😘

Posted using Partiko Android

beautiful , interesting :)

Thank you very much Adele:)

Very nice, George :) I love the retro feel with the TV and the colour palette you used here :D

Oh, thank you Spider:):) It was a simple experiment and i will try to expand it in a future artwork:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63