Tips and Advices for succesful posting at nTopaz.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-tips2.gif

I believe that a big part of the curator role is to advise, guide and also try to solve problems that artists may encounter with their posts. So far i made an effort through comments and messages to help but i think a post will be more appropriate. Today i will present three crucial topics about ntopaz platform that every artist must know. Feel free to ask at the comments section if there is a certain topic that interests you and want a future post about it. I wish that this will be the start of an ongoing conversation that help us all enjoy the nTopaz experience.

Score System.

First of all i am not sure that every artist who posts at nTopaz is aware that there is a score system and based on this the daily Top 10 is formed. You can find all the guidelines here, but i would like to also explain it in a simple way. Every user who is voting and commenting through the nTopaz platform gives an amount of points to the artwork. At the end of the daily curation cycle the sum of the points make the score of each artwork. The higher the score the better the position at the Top 10. So it is a really good idea if you are an artist who have admirers of your work to urge them getting involved with the platform. Voting and commenting will raise your score and help you be more successful.

Curation Cycle.

Another interesting topic that i saw artists having difficulty to understand. There is a daily curation cycle at nTopaz and it starts and ends at 12 noon Korean Standard Time. This means that if you upload your artwork a little after 12 KST it will get the maximum attention from the users and curators but if you post it a little before 12 KST it will probably get none. This is the reason that sometimes you see amazing artworks without any attention. I know that we all live in different timezones and it is a little confusing to adapt but a good idea is to have an app that shows the time in different countries. I use this one https://www.timeanddate.com/ and made a personal world clock to keep up and be informed.

Uploading Problems.

I know that the platform is far from perfect when it comes to technical but we must admit that every app at this point has a lot of problems. Even Steemit is in beta and is not working in a perfect way most of the times. I can live with that and i do not expect miracles during this hard crypto winter, everything is still in a test phase and what matters more is to be active. I encountered various problems while uploading at nTopaz but i dealt with them, some on my own and some with the help of the Team. You should always ask for help at the nTopaz Discord the Team is very helpful.

The first issue is the aspect ratio. You should always choose the aspect ratio of your artwork before uploading the image. If you see that the cropping does not suit you, can always cancel and start from the first step again. It is a little trial and error but after a few times you will do it without much thinking. The second is the post uploading, a very critical issue. It happened to me also 2-3 times, to upload a post at the platform and later see that while it is viewable at steemit and every other front end, it was not at nTopaz. I see that some artists are having the same problem and really spoils their experience. What i suggest is to close all tabs at your browser before pressing upload at ntopaz.It works for me and hopefully it will work for you too.

Until the next time.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 18 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 121 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you georgeboya! You've just received an upvote of 38% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you for the support:) You are the fastest turtle in Steem:)

Thank you for the patience , for the advises and the work you make for all of us!

You are very welcome, always happy to help:)

Cool thanks for this tips, I'll show them to my brother if ever he starts.
Just a suggestion you can use a footer from the discord channel of PHC.
Have a great day!

You are very welcome:) Show them to your brother and if you need any help, feel free to ask:)

Great post! This really helps.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, i am happy it helped:)

Greetings my friend.
I have heard of #ntopaz but I am more of a nature poster.
Sometimes I do some posts about African art, but I don't think that I post enough art for #ntopaz
So I will rather stay with my normal posts.
Blessings!

I am happy to meet you @papilloncharity:) @ntopaz is open to all photographers, portrait, art, fashion, landscape, nature etc..Photography is an art form, it does not have to be art photography:) I am looking forward to see your amazing photos there.

Check this examples of valid posts of nature photos at the platform:)
https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/17280

https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/17226

Thank you Sir and I will have a look!
Blessings!

And there's also engagement and cheering on another artist's work on the platform. I think people underestimate how the point system can contribute to their likelihood of success in the platform. Each comment is equivalent to 1 point and plus the point one can get when giving some respect points through the platform's frontend.

Yes, exactly that! , Yesterday i was talking to an artist who is posting nearly 3 months and did not know about the score.... Lets hope that this will make things more clear:)

George, what a good idea! I'm sure this guide will be very useful, we all appreciate it \O/

Thank you very much Elison, i hope so too:)

this is really informative post for upload post in nToapz..
above must be keep in mind before make post in nTopaz
thanks for share with us..

Thank you for your kind words, i am happy i helped:)

That is a great idea to produce this introduction post for Users, it is sometimes difficult to understand how it does work. Very well worked through and explained :)

Thank you Stef, I think there is some misunderstanding from the artists about the mechanics of ntopaz. I will make more posts in the future 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83