Shanghai City Lights - camera rotation

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0Another camera rotation exercises in Shanghai. Here I focus on the traffic passing through and the light on the foreground, plus the the tower in the sky scrapers canyon. The idea was to create an effect of an reflection of the building more than rotation. By lighting the foreground this effect comes out stronger.

It was not as easy to optain as I thought in the beginning but I hope you like this one.

If you have any more questions how its done ask me please.
for more of this kind of art look for my pages:

Gunnar Heilmann Photogrpahy

My Website
My YouTube channel
My Facebook Page
My Instagram Feed

Sort:  

Quite unusual to see from you cityscape, but... What damn cool effect almost like a reflection from the water (if not to look too much precise)... The tall buildings pressing the composition from both sides just visually not doubles, but maybe triples. Light trails very well combines with electric wires making some kind of futuristic network. Very interesting view indeed

You're right. I don't do that often. Although I actually like it. If I have a choice I spend time in nature over cities though. 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a great piece.
It is so beautiful and fantastic.
The technology of photography is amazing.
Please upload a lot of good works from now on.


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks for the support. So glad you loved it.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is simply amazing! No words!

The spot made it easy. Thank you for your encouragement.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

This is a great shot. Please explain how you achieved this effect. Thank you.

At first exposed the lens having the skyscrapers looking upward for 7sec. covering the bottom partly then turning the camera 180° with a camera rotation device having the lense covered by my hat. Then again exposing the lens for another 7sec. The entire exposure is approx 30 seconds including the turning and adjustment to the exact angle.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you

This is a great shot.
Please explain how you achieved
This effect. Thank you.

                 - shortsegments


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87