Forest Exploration - Light Painting

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

During a LightPainters meetup i was lucky to shoot together with like minded Light Painting friends. We called it Meteor Jam. At the end of the night we reached the camp and i saw that the street was pretty much facing south, which should give us a pretty nice milkyway shot. Head lights off wait, and there it was BAM ! the milky way almost perfect in line with the street.

ntopaz-image-0
In the first shot i stand with my huge flashlight in one hand and my remote control in the other. So yes thats technically a selfie!
ntopaz-image-1
In the second shot i even got another meteor in the frame while a car was aproaching in the far but i stopped the exposure before the strong light would hit the sensor.
ntopaz-image-2

What a great image to end a night of "shooting stars".

If you have any more questions how its done ask me please.
for more of this kind of art look for my pages:

Gunnar Heilmann Photography

My Website
My YouTube channel
My Facebook Page
My Instagram Feed

Sort:  

I have a feeling that in a childhood you liked sci-fi movies too much, dreaming of other planets and aliens.. right???
Well, another quite pic shot combining nice leading line of the light beam well supported and pressed by lines of the trees. Wide angle lens brings more dynamics. And finally not to forget that this is night shot with a perfect starry sky...

Just.. epic :)

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @gunnarheilmann!
@gunnarheilmann got 6 TRDO & @axeman got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

Amazing! I played around with light painting just a little bit a few years ago— it requires patience, that's for sure. As usual, outstanding imagery!

Thank you my dear. Makes happy to see you return to my gallery ;-)

I love to see these shots of the Milky Way, however, I've always wanted to do some but I've never dared. In the meantime, I enjoy seeing spectacular pictures like yours. Space is beautiful, I feel that these photos connect us to everything beyond.

The one where it is possible to see the shooting star is simply perfect.

Thank you so much for sharing.

Thank you so much. If you have a nice 'dark' place with a good view go out at night and enjoy the show.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh lala! Some beautiful photographs. A great job. Good vibes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much my dear. Glad you like my work so much.

Posted using Partiko Android

This light and trees shadows and this enveloping magic sky! I love it!

Yes it felt like magic. Glad you like it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing and Perfect!

Thank you so much. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63