[CR] Drawing and Illustrating Celebrities | Chapter 5 "EMILY, the corpse bride." | Series of Drawings | @heyjess

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Drawing and Illustrating Famous; is a "series" of blogs where I will be doing indefinitely, drawings of celebrities. It emerged while lying on my bed one night, asking me what to do in my account, were several ideas that came to my mind, but in the end I decided on the one that was more coherent for me ... Drawing, it is obvious. .where I'm good at. Every week I will be sharing a new illustration or drawing of a famous one, why famous and not any other person or thing? ... Simple, I am a fan of cultura pop in general, what better idea than to take advantage of two things that I like and make them into one.

📂 Chapter 5:

📷EMILY, the corpse bride📷



Original of @heyjess

separador heyjess.jpg

EMILY, the corpse bride ...

... It's a character for the movie "Corpse Bride" or "The corpse of the bride" in Spanish America. It is a fantastic genre film of the year 2005 based on a nineteenth-century Russian-Jewish folk tale set in a fictional town from the Victorian era. It was directed by Tim Burton and Mike Johnson and filmed in the 3 Mills Studios using the technique stop motion. Johnny Depp gives voice to the main character of Victor Van Dort, this being the first time he has been a dubbing actor, together with Helena Bonham Carter that gives voice to Emily, the corpse bride.


Source of the Image


separador heyjess.jpg

🎨 USED MATERIALS:

  • Graphite pencils: 2H, 2B, 3B, 6B
  • Draft
  • Drawing notebook
  • Brush
  • Chalks in powder (To use them like painting)
  • Colors of the brand: KORES

P🎨R🎨O🎨C🎨E🎨S🎨S


I started doing the sketch in my Sketchbook or sketchbook. "Corpse Bride" is one of my favorite movies and I wanted to make this character from Emily, some will be saying something like ... "He's not a celebrity" and "It's not a record to be in the series" and more. For my defense, it is a film recognized worldwide, so please and if you have not seen the movie yet, I tell you the following .... Bitch, where have you been?.


🚧The sketch was like that:🚧


separador heyjess.jpg

Like the previous drawing, this time I wanted to work again with powdered chalk, to improve myself in using this technique.

This time I did not have to use so much color in the illustration, so it was not very complicated to work with the chalk in the illustration, I will continue working with this technique until I can use it well jejeje.

Little by little I'm taking the rhythm of this new technique, which I do not know if it is a technique that is used within the illustration or drawing, but I love it.



🚧I like how she's doing, this bitch I love her:🚧


separador heyjess.jpg


The next thing I had to do was to give the details to the illustration, which did not take me long to finish. Something that I have realized the last few days, is that every time, I make drawings faster and that's because I'm practicing often and I like that.

TRES.gif


🎆COMPLETED WORK🎆




🎉¡I LOVE!🎉

separador heyjess.jpg


👌Summary of the entire process👌




separador heyjess.jpg

I hope you liked this second post for this series in my account, leave me in the comments that another famous you would like to draw and I will be doing.

Chapter 4 "JEFFREE STAR"

Sort:  

Hello @heyjess, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

👌👌👌👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97