The Dead Are Still Living | Self Portrait

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0


The Dead Are Still Living
Self Portrait
2013




This portrait was made in 2013, a year after Mitch Lucker, the vocalist of Suicide Silence, died in a motorcycle accident. The band was my inspiration for most of my works, and I always hear Mitch's screams every time I make them. I was devastated after he died as I was one of those fans hoping to see them perform live. The band is still alive and kicking, with a new vocalist but it will never be the same without him.

So yep, this was a tribute for him. And that was how I mourned for his passing. He will never be forgotten.

Sort:  

Sad story... and photo is full of emotions...

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

[ nTOPAZ COORDINATOR ]

Hello @hiddenblade! Beautiful photography that you have shared today, when the works manage to convey the feelings of the artist are always more beautiful; We have loved the dark tones of the photograph and the face of the model (your self portrait is very good) . Really, it's a great tribute to Mitch Lucker, the vocalist of Suicide Silence.

Thank you for sharing your talent through nTOPAZ, greetings and many successes.


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines · Guide for CO, CR, and CU

Thank you for the support, nTopaz! :D

I've never heard of that band and I'm sorry to hear what happened to their vocalist. But well.. that's life.. does the band still inspire you? Or have you found another source of inspiration?

This is a very good self-portrait. It shows pain, grief and love. The styling is very good!

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Although I have found new inspirations, they will always remain in the "inspiration room" in my heart. :D Thank you!

Amazing!

This is a pretty gothic photo... and I'm sorry to hear that someone important to you died of accident :(. It is a lovely tribute though, lovely and dark.

Thanks, scrawrllss. 2012-2014 were my dark photography days haha

Sad story in the background, but here You reminds me Calypso / Tia Dalma.

You really are a pirate :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Gosh, hiddi, you are an amazing artist, with such a keen eye for composition and emotional context ! I love the pose and how you conveys the harrowing emotions with this picture * ___ *

So sad that Mitch Lucker was taken away from us through that motorcycle accident :( but this is such a lovely tribute ! i love the title very much also, it suits the picture to a tee * ___ *

Thank you spidey! Yes, it was so sad. But that is life, we dont know when we’ll leave this world 😄

amazing, you managed to knock me down, even though I never disturbed your life, what are your advantages? thank you for your pleasure @hiddenblade

You’re welcome

actually I have been watching you for a long time, that you are too nosy and envious of other people's lives. previously I did not believe when friends told me about you. but today I have much more confidence when I intentionally do it on my blog to invite you, and you are also present with your original character, a nosy woman. I think your life is much more difficult than the beggar ... I just smile seeing your @hiddenblade behavior ..😂😂😂

Why would I be envious of your life? Let's see.. I am a real artist making my own composition with the application of color and art theory. Already had a one-man show in a prestigious gallery and had been awarded with plaques and recognized nationally with my own talent. Hmm. Who are you again? And why would I envy other people? LMAO.

if you are a good, wise artist. moreover you already have a placard, of course your thinking is more mature and genius. but if your business interferes in my art, do I ever bother you? Are you harmed by me? and what is your right to be a woman who complains other people's privacy?

IMG_3534.jpg

Just wanna share, that is me holding my first ever national award while being interviewed for a national tv :D So I am failing the "find why hiddenblade is envious of marzukie's life" test.
Of course I am good, wise, mature and genius artist.. So I reported your act of plagiarism. Feels bad getting caught, right?

Oo.. it turns out like you're a good artist? only this time I found artists like you, who like to complain to anyone, who likes to share nude photos, what kind of artists you like to interfere with other people's business. fuck @hiddenblade 😂😂😂

Because I am a true artist, and you are a fake one. Haha. Stop claiming other artists’ works and claim to be one you dumb shit 😄 Nude photos? Lol learn art history, dumbass 😄 And stop using my photo as your discord avatar. Pathetic. You trying to be me? Haha you cant be me, sorry. 😜

And oh stop making other people believe you made your “works” with fake step by step process when in fact you just edited it on Picsart in one click. Hahaha. Stupid ass 😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88