[CO] Magi and Pumpkin, my first characters

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hello everyone!, and how I need to have internet in my life T_T. That is one of the main reasons for which I have not published a time, the other reason is the diligences and commitments that I made which limited a lot of time, and the main reason why I am late, is the important thing that represents my this illustration, and I wanted to give the best of me in this.

As I would like to draw faster on the computer, but for that I still need a lot of practice, and it's no joke when I said that this drawing is very important to me, and I wanted it to be as perfect as possible. As the title of this contest indicates, it is about drawing something that remembers our childhood, and nothing else remembers my childhood than one of the first drawings I made. In the year of 1995 when I was only 7 years old and did not know how to draw, at that time I made a small story starring a witch girl and a pumpkin with a life of their own, which were rivals. They were my first characters and the first story I made in my life, in other words they are my first totally original creation of mine, thank God I had that little story kept in my trunk of memories, so motivate me to recreate one of the illustrations I made at 7 years old with the technical knowledge that I now use as an illustration.

I would like to introduce you to "Mágica María Pipirupirulee " (but everyone calls him Magi) and "Pumpkin Theodore Halloween" (in Spanish it will be called Calabaza Daniel Halloween. To preserve a play on words with the initial of your middle name).

Here I present the photo of the original drawing of 1995

P1120086.JPG

Here I began to update the design of Magi and Pumpkin when I was studying at the university.

P1120083.JPG

I also wrote a script for a comic completely updating, I also added more characters like Andreina which is an angel that helps the protagonists in their first adventure. I still was not happy with my way of drawing back then.

P1120093.JPG

P1120084.JPG

P1120085.JPG

Definitive design of magi achieved in 2019 (24 years later)

P1120081.JPG

The evolution of Magi

Magi - Evolucion.jpg

Sketch Made in pencil for illustration

P1120080.JPG

Separadores para Web-04.png

With this GIF sampling in a summarized way, the whole process of the illustration

Paso-a-paso---Magi-y-Calabaza.gif

Each trace and node that make up the image

Nodos.jpg

The before and after through time

1995 vs 2019.jpg

Technical information:

Vector digital drawing
Program used Adobe Illustrator CC 2015
Full resolution 4724 x 3602px at 300dpi
The estimated time was around 31 hours or less (I could not measure the time exactly since I had many complications during the week and I could only sit a little time on the computer to draw but I know it takes 6 days)

Separadores para Web-03.png

Before saying goodbye I just want to propose to all the artists who are reading this very personal story that I have so much love for these 2 characters, that they dare to do this! that they look for the first drawing they did in their lives before they learned to draw, and recreate it with all the knowledge and skills that they now dominate, I guarantee that it will be a very pleasant experience but above all very nostalgic, where your little child they have in your interior will be very grateful.

Thank you very much for reading my publication

What are your criticisms and comments about this drawing, what would you improve?
Please let me know in the comments below.
I hope you liked my work
See you in a next post

Inu-Jim

Inu-Jim LOGO.png

Copyright @inu-jim - Allrightsreserved

Sort:  

Really wonderful piece, @inu-jim :) Thanks for entering the contest and for taking the time to make sure that you are happy with your entry ! I appreciate it !!!

Seems like this is an illustration from your childhood days, but now you are able to bring it to a lovely finish with bright and strong colours, and great characterizations on each of the figures on the canvas :D I like how nonchalant the pumpkin is, and the book's expression being a bit sad shows a story that maybe the pumpkin has caused it some sadness, and the witch girl is quite angry at the pumpkin being so rebellious ! XD

Wonderful picture :)

These characters are very important for me, I was not forgiven and I would not have given the best of me in this drawing, and more if it is a contest with such a nostalgic theme.
In this illustration it represents all my childhood, when I spent it inventing very colorful stories. and you almost guess what is happening just that Smarty (the name of the book) is not sad but angry, and it is because I finally manage to convince Magi to study magic in the meadow and just comes Pumpkin and makes a very heavy joke, which left Smarty lying on the ground. and magi is upset with Pumpkin for bothering them when they were studying, but according to he did not do anything bad he just wanted to have fun with them, since he was bored.

And thanks!!! for appreciating my drawing @veryspider :) but above all for analyzing it and discovering the story that as a child I wanted to have these much appreciated characters of mine

I like it a lot, they are very bright and flashy colors!
Wow! the improvement has been incredible, you are very talented and I know that you will keep improving more and more!
You inspire me a lot !.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

What a joy that you liked both the colors I used in this drawing my dear Yannes94
that is my goal to inspire all who see my drawings and that these artists also inspire me with their wonderful talents, I always believed that this is the art of giving, receiving and sharing creativity and wonderful dreams.
Hey!!! por que te estoy respondiendo en ingles si ambos hablamos español?

hahahahaha lo mismo me preguntaba yo. XD

Siempre me gusta tu arte y estilo, eres maravilloso y tu conocimiento es muy apreciado para mi porque me podrías ayudar hehehehe

Tienes razón y seria bueno si todos pensaran como tú y no hubiese la envidia o la cacería de artistas en Steemit, seria bueno si todos nos apoyáramos entre todos y así aprendiéramos todos juntos.

Disculpa lo tarde pero ya sabes que no tenia luz y después mi Internet estaba jodiendo como siempre. ;)

A truly outstanding evolution, @inu-jim! What a brutal difference!!! 😂
This version is absolutely wonderful! Thanks for sharing this gorgeous design!

Thank you very much for that great words @trincowski. These 2 characters are my most treasured treasures, they are practically my children, so I had to make them a new design, I want to make their comic and present their history to the world.
and as I said in my post, I would love to see the artists recreating their first drawings of when they were children, it would be something very tender to see

So, you've been working on these caracters since... ever? That's so cool!

Yep! I've been with them for many years, and I'm going to retouch that script I wrote a long time ago with them, it's time to publish and publicize the adventures of Magi and pumpkin

Congratulations @inu-jim! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hello @inu-jim, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87