Charcoal Drawing - "Nebula"

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

HelloEveryone!

Welcome back to my blog.
A few days ago I did not make a new post.
I have been going through some difficult days with regard to drawing, I began to suffer from something that many artists and artists suffer, The lack of inspiration when this happens everything we draw goes wrong!

I have spent days practicing and trying new techniques with which I can feel comfortable but I worse every day. However, I was able to rescue a drawing that although I do not like it very much, it is not so bad.

Nebula

httpsco.pinterest.compin244461086003810467.jpg

Image Source


Nebula is an evil intergalactic pirate, is a direct enemy of the Avengers and Silver Surfer.

In the cinema, she went from being an evil mercenary to being more of an antihero

In the comics "Infinity Gauntlet" Nebula was able to wear the gauntlet, at the moment when Thanos thought he was dead, he seized his spaceship claiming that this was his grandfather.

Newly resurrected Thanos is offended by the alleged kinship and attacks Nebula, destroying it almost completely, disfiguring it and turning it into a grotesque cybernetic cadaver. with the help of the infinity gauntlet. Finally, Thanos decides that it is his best creation.

Nebula manages to take the gauntlet to restore himself and banish Thanos.

Some Nebula skills:

  • Is athletic and great combat skills, armed or disarmed.
  • Use energy pistols capable of incinerating any human.
  • Nebula was turned into Cyborg by Dr. Mandibus. half of its body is made of Metal.
  • Nebula obtained the gauntlet of infinity in an occasion with 6 gems.

Blue.png


Let´s Draw

Tools:

  • Mechanical pencil.
  • HB, 3B, 6B lead.
  • Charcoal Pencil.
  • Moldable Eraser.
  • Brush.
  • Diffuser.
  • Graphite Powder.
  • Opaline A4 300G.


  • Start with the HB graphite sketch, be very satisfied with the sketch but later on, you will realize that I have a big problem of perception.

  • With the charcoal pencil, mark the dark ones on the metallic part.



  • I began to illustrate the face with graphite powder and I think I had to do it with the pencil directly. Some things look very good with the dust but I'm realizing that I do everything with this and it's not right.

  • The right part of the drawing has many shadows, that's why I made it dark and it did not seem the right tone or the volume, without embarking on the metal part of the eye I liked it a lot.



  • Illustrating the face to give it volume was where my perception problem began, the shading is fine, the tones are not correct but I improvised and adjusted their tones.

  • No lie, I made about 20 different mouths and not even the initial sketch gave me the right, here I realized my big problem with faces, I can make textures and metals but the faces are my nemesis and I need a lot of practice.



  • I left the face as it seemed best, and continue towards the body.

  • I felt annoyed and despondent because I was not leaving as I wanted, I know some will understand me. I illustrated the body quickly and without many details with charcoal.


Although it's not my best work, I show you the final art:

IMG_20190515_131657_016.jpg

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Collage.jpg

brown-watercolor-splatter-1.png

Although I did not like it, I wanted to show them in the same way so they could see that not everything I do is great.

The reason for my days of absence is that after doing this illustration I decided to practice faces and I will show you some of my exercises.

<center<Nebula is a character that I like very much, her character, her way of acting and her story made her one of my favorite characters in the Marvel universe, So I would like to do a second Round and draw it much better. Although I got the idea to ask you guys:

What do you want the next character to draw?

I have been drawing my favorite characters and I would like to know which one is yours and which one do you want me to draw? Comment...


Thank you for coming here and I hope to bring you better works.

Until the next time!

Steemit.png

Sort:  

Hi Ken, Of course I remember that character, amazing eyes, lips and face in general. You are a talent and very good drawing skills :)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you Stef, I want to improve y skills ;) glad you like this!

It is absolutely incredible, your talent is great. Some friends were with me while I saw your work and were impressed, his expression was "Wow" but with a rude word, you'll understand. Really happy with your work.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

hahaha! I get it, I'm very happy that you like it.

Just amazing how you make it ultimately convincingly 3dimensional. I admire your skill as well as your creativity. My compliments on your work.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

I'm glad to know that you admire what I do, I want to improve much more, thanks

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

Your drawing looks dope :) I really like it.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 90%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Beautiful drawing with good charcoal drawing techniques. The eyes you created very nice.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Hi Liv, Thank you, i like the eyes too, thanks for support me.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Delicious! :) Thanks!

You can tell you're a fan of the Avengers! Cool! For more than spend days and I continue to see your publications does not cease to amaze me the great talent you have with the pencils. I love your work I admire you a lot!

Thank you very much for your support, I'm really a fan of the all superheroes , the Avengers are part of that.

It's always nice to be able to read you, Thanks!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank youuuu!!!!!!

Noce one bro. Beautiful piece.

Thanks my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56