Mofee (my monday coffee)

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6I started this the day after I discovered steemit, that day I spent most of the night learning about this incredible social media and how it was relationated by cryptocurrencies and blockchain, having to work the next day... as you might think that was me the whole day, but I think it would be funny made a cup of coffee filling itself with coffee and still be sleepy.

Here the process to made this fellow so stay in the post.

Step 1: I started with a sketch it doesn't have to look perfect is a guide for the concept

Step 2: Once you like what you have draw, start cleaning the lines ( I know people who start so clean they don't need this, but I'm not one of those chosen ones XD)

Step 3: Color it, this part is where I had the most fun, I always use different brushes and like to experiment with a lot of them trying to find new textures

Step 4: Once it was colored It feel like it was missing something, like it was floating over the air and it wasn't what I wanted so I did this background using a different techniques this time I used paint like brushes

Step 5: I did the table and start creating and playing with the shadows and values, to make it look more like just waking up and that is 5:00 AM in the morning vibe, so I used colors that aren't saturated, and mixing them to create a low light scenario.

Step 6: I apply a layer of black on the whole illustration making it darker using an opacity of 60%, to simulate the light, I erased the black layer only around the character to create that spotlight effect.

Step 7: name it i name it Moffee because my (monday coffee)

thanks for taking the time to read and hoping to see any comments suggestions about the post the art everything feel free to comment I will be happy to answer and meeting new people.

artworks copyright @kevmdm all rights reserved

Sort:  

[ nTOPAZ COORDINATOR ]

Hola @kevmdm! Bienvenido a la plataforma, a nosotras realmente nos a gustado tu primera entrada porque como puedes notar por nuestro nombre amamos el café y además el diseño que haz realizado es sumamente adorable y divertido. Nos pareces una persona talentosa y creativa y estamos seguras de que en la plataforma de nTOPAZ vas a brillar mucho. Saludos!


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines · Guide for CO, CR, and CU

Holaaaaaaaaa muchisimas gracias por tan calida bienvenidad, y hermosas palabras, no se pueden imaginar lo feliz que me hacen, y estoy muy feliz de que les gustara :D.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Kevin Felicitaciones por tu primera entrada en nTopaz, te quedó genial con todo y carrusel de fotografías. Este diseño es divertido y creativo. ¡Bienvenido!

Te invito a completar tu perfil y a compartirlo en el canal # profile-completion recibirás un bono de 100 Topaz Token =)


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · Guide for CO, CR, and CU

Graciaaaas lo hare :D

Very cute! I like the combination of different strokes

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

wow thank you so much was so happy when I wake up and see comments like this are, like a recharge of positive energy

Woow awesome artwork post 👍👏✌️

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks man :D glad you like it ;D

Moffee for Monday Coffee ! So clever :D A very nice picture, Kevin and I like the step by step presentation also :D

Thanks @veryspider I'm glad you like it :D

Congratulations @kevmdm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hermoso <3

Graciaaaas me alegra que te gustara :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73