Our Friendly Neighbour Spiderman

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4As a kid I admired spiderman so much, and the values he has as a standard honesty heroism and responsibility. No matter how many times he fall, he will be back on feet. My first contact with art was actually trazing spiderman posters and cards, so somehow I think that inspired me to do art, when I went to the movies and watched the new movie Spiderman into the spiderverse (you all guys should really go and see it, I love it 10/10 best movie) those memories of my childhood flashed, so that's why I decided to do this artwork as a tribute for introduce me to art, as always it is included a step by step

Step 1: Creating the form and sketching
Step 2: Inking to get that comic book appareance
Step 3: coloring here I used different tonalities of red, blue and orange to recreate how the light impacts in the costume
Step 4: creating the background here I did some simple blocks to recreate the shapes of buildings, ading some details with soft brushes and after that using the magic of opacities use some orange tones to recreate the light of the sun and mixing different tonalities.

as a new feature I add a gif of the whole process

If you have reached down here thanks for reading, as always I will like to read what you think any comments and critiques are welcome, also if you want me to draw something (pleaaase i'm out of ideas) you can commented it here also and i will try my best to do it, hope you like the illustration.

Spiderman is copyrighted by Marvel Comics. Fanart made by @kevmdm. All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Spidey ! So cool :D Loved spiderverse, and I'm always glad to see more spidey arts :D :D :D

thanks hahaha, im so happy that you commented :D, I hope find more spidey arts out there too he is the best XD

Congratulations @kevmdm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

oh didn't know (totally noob here XD) I will follow inmediately :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71