Attempt to a Scenery! ♥

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hey guys! Soooo my sister just pointed out how I should try drawing other stuff aside from people, more specifically, girls. Well, since I pretty much suck at making backgrounds, I decided to draw a scenery \o/ I'm still working on the story and it's quite long hehe I really can't wait to finish it!


When I asked my mom for some suggestions on what to draw, she said that the Rice Terraces would look amazing! What better way to start making backgrounds than trying to paint the "Eight Wonder of the World", the Banaue Rice Terraces from the Philippines! \o/ Well it turned out a little different from the rice terraces but I tried :<

I'm a little confused since when I studied about the terraces, I was taught that it was one of the seven wonders of the world... Did it get changed or am I not paying close attention to my teacher...

Anywayss... I really wasn't into history and stuff but I found the rice terraces very interesting... If I remember it right, back then our ancestors had troubles with planting crops as there weren't much flat field to plant on because they were surrounded by mountains. Soo, they literally chopped of parts of the mountain to make flat terrains to plant crops on. And this happened years ago. Before technology. So they pretty much used their hands and small tools. If that ain't pure determination, I don't know what is...


Before attempting to create a scenery, I watched a lot of Youtube tutorials and almost all of them suggested to use references. I used to draw straight from my imagination and only now have I realized how important references are! I still have a long way to go but I think my terraces are a good start >u<


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

Please support my work at nTOPAZ as well by tipping some hats! ♥
https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/17325


All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

Love it @kothy!!! :D :D :D
nice green scenery!!!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, @melooo182! It's nice to draw something different for a change hehe


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you! \o/

How pure it is! Green color gives us easiness. You take a very peaceful scenery of your painting. The land is full of green. Green itself becomes a painting as it is. Not color but mood and tone. Soft line curved holy embraces all of this. So it emits easy and peaceful tone. You make me comfortable. Like short sleep in a daytime, it hugs me so tenderly. Show us more ~~

Thank you, @trueimagine! I'm so happy that you find it peaceful! I didn't think I'd be able to capture the vibe of a green scenery but seeing how it made you feel makes me really really happy ♥ I'll be trying to make more peaceful scenery! n_n

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89