Oil painting. Figure two.

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Today decided not to draw a mango. I thought that it would not be difficult to depict a simple vase with flowers.
How I was wrong, how wrong.
I tried not to forget to shoot everything step by step, but it didn't work out very precisely. :D

ultramarine marking, focus on buds and painted wall

painted table, painted vase and the beginning of suffering with drapery

white vase, which was visited by all the colors from the palette, problems with drapery [2]

finally installed flowers, problems with drapery [3]

blur the paint on the drapery so it was beautiful (spoiler - did not help), smeared buds

more blur!

the final :О

Sort:  

Sometimes things don't work out the way we want but you still did very well and took a lot of progress pictures. I know that feeling when you think that something will go quick and easy and it's actually the total opposite. It is frustrating but the result is rewarding :)

I like the colors that you chose and I also like that it's all kind of blurry (that is probably the wrong word but I don't know a better one)

It's a very nice still life painting :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

I tried very hard, painted with oil a second time, but I hope not the last)
thank)

Just keep at it. Painting with oil is tough and the more you do it the better you become. I think you are feeling a little down, but I think you have done rather well.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi kurokikuro,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I like the colour palette that you chose for this painting, I find the somberness to be charming to capture these wilting flowers in a clear vase.
                     
Congratulations for your first curie vote, Venera ^_^.

Thank you very much! С:

Beautifully executed. ..it's good what you desired

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool!
The light on the vase 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

I like him too)

Well-done. I like its simplicity and the way you have infused the life in it. But, frankly speaking, I also wonder how would it look, if it was a little more colorful..:D What do you think?

Thanks for sharing and congratulations for your first curie vote! :)

You made me laugh. I've recognized myself when you said: "How I was wrong, how wrong." I often do the same when drawing. I pick a video that looks easy then I realize it's not easy at all and I'm struggling. 😀
Anyway, I think you did a good job, the painting looks good, don't worry about it. Next time it's going to be easier and you get more experience day by day. That's what I'm saying to myself and sometimes it works.

Lovely oil painting you have in there. You guys are really putting artworks at the very place it should be. Art is and will always be life with great ones like you around. I love your painting, Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67