HAND IN HAND

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0
HAND IN HAND

Storms outside
and differences between us
always tear you and I apart.

Only hand in hand
we can keep our love
strong and stable like the mountains.

- Liv Vu -

This love poem that I wrote was the inspiration for my concept that led to my sculpture, “Hand in Hand”. I made a quick sketch by pencil to visualise the structure and the composition of the couple, the wind and storm as well as the mountains.
0.jpg

I made the sculpture using red clay. It took the fundamentals of the sketch but was more developed. In the sculpture, the wind and storm are blowing the couple in opposite directions.

Here is the clip of clay sculpture.

Once the clay sculpture was formed, I glazed it in deep yellow and purple and baked it in a woodfire oven. Here is final sculpture showing the different angles.

2.JPG
3.JPG
4.JPG
5.JPG

With Valentine's day only short time a way, I would love to wish you all lot’s of love and happiness. Let’s make Steem a warmer and happier place in the coming days.

❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤


If you like sculpture, you can see more of my work here:

The Persistence of Dalí
FLY WITH ME
MOTHER SEA


Thank you all for taking time to read this post, I hope you enjoyed it. It gives me great joy to be able to share my experiences with you all, exclusively here on the Steem blockchain. ❤
Thank you for your upvotes, comments, and resteeming this post ❤❤

@livvu

Sort:  

Wow darling, is a beautiful sculpture and forms a nice heart, I like how you have placed the couple, no matter how much storm, they keep clinging to be together. The wind can be strong but love is even more!
I loved seeing you again captivating us with this beautiful work and a beautiful poem. <3 <3 <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you @yanes94, I've always loved the heart shape. Love conquers all right?

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you @art-venture, it's a great honour for me

Hi @livvu, I love your artwork as usual. It’s always creative, full of freedom and nature-driven feeling. Just by few short words, your “Hand in hand” can say more. I wish you a very happy and cozy Valentine’s Day with your special one. :)

Thank you @lenancie for your kind words. Wishing you lots of love and happiness

well received with thanks :D I will try to have all the things you wished :) sorry for late reply

Wow, smashing comeback @livvu:):) I really enjoyed this post, it had everything. Amazing artwork, a very meaningful poem, a helpful drawing to understand better the idea, a clip to see it from all angles, detailed photos and a great and much needed idea behind it:) I loved the sculpture, the glazing is very beautiful and the shapes have a combination of archaic and contemporary look.

Thank you @georgeboya for your kind words and encouragement. Your words are a great source of motivation and I hope I can share more of my artworks in the future


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That's beautiful, @livvu :)

Spectacular sculpture @Livvu and you have complemented with a beautiful poem. You are great, a sweet artist. Congratulations!

Thank you @smeralda for your support and kind words. I am happy that my art and poem was able to connect with your heart ♥️♥️♥️

Hi @livvu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.522 which ranks you at #6381 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 232 contributions, your post is ranked at #46.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

How can I tell you that your work is not amazing? You're so sweet and it's a pleasure to work with you, we also enjoy your art a lot, which transmits the same warmth and elegance as you. Greetings from this side of the world, dear @livvu

Thank you @cafeconleche, I love working with you too and your group does great work in supporting nTopaz and curators. I am so pleased to hear this post was able to bring you some joy ♥️

Congratulations @livvu, you have received a 25% upvote. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01