My version of Darna

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Heya Guys! Had a busy week, our room is being fixed for a paint job this Saturday or Sunday. We had to move our stuff in and out. I haven't been drawing a lot lately but I was able to finish one, here's what I made:

darn3.png

A girl named Narda found a magical stone that possess the powers to transform oneself to a superhuman girl named Darna. If the stone is swallowed and "Darna" is yelled it will allow the transformation. After that event she realized that she have gained the power to help people in need. She was created by Mars Ravelo, a comic creator from the Philippines. That's how I remember it though if anything's wrong I am sorry for that. I was a kid when I have watched movies about her and haven't watched any of it now that I am a grown up. She does have a brother named Ding, everytime she will have a transformation she will say "Ding ang bato" which means "Ding the stone" then Ding gives Narda the stone, this scene was an iconic here in the Philippines.

I wasn't really forced to make a version of Darna, there was this trend on who will be the next actress to be Darna in the upcoming movie and lots of fanarts came out on social media. Thinking this will be good practice I made one, my version was a shy girl that accidentally swallowed the magic stone and transformed, it will be hard for her to adjust since it is hard for a really shy girl to be a superhero in a really daring outfit I mean who would want to dress like that it almost shows too much skin unless you are confident in your body and self. I am thinking of maybe making a comic series of this in the future that's probably all I thought of up to this point.

The Draft...


darn1.png

It had to make revisions in the draft. I do love the outcome of the draft when I first drew it but adjustments has to be made like the headgear, short legs and loin cloth.

The Process...


Inking


darn2.png

Coloring


darn3.png

Sorry guys for not uploading for the week I had to help with my father in this paint job and I had been playing League of Legends again so my time is always occupied and can't really draw much. Not sure when I am going to upload more but it will come so I hope you guys have a good day and thanks for dropping by.

Sort:  

So lovely she is :)) Shy and beautiful! So pleased by your work. Show us more ~~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

Hi @looserwin! Glad to see you here in nTopaz! :D

I invite you to complete your nTopaz profile and share it on our discord server: #profile-complete

Feel free to ask any questions, we'd be happy to help. :-)

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Good to be here in nTopaz but some functions are different here like the ones in the uploading of picture. I will complete my profile thanks for the reminder @romeskie


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Naks, napa try karin sa platform ah. Sino nag recommend nito? and oo, follow what @romeskie said about profile completion.

Matagal tagal ko na din nakikita itong tag ng nTopaz ngaun ko lang nalaman na halos same sya ng mga steemgigs at busy.org.

It is a very beautiful representation of Darna....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95