LUT Studio #11 Ghost River

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Silly me I forgot to press the record button on my Go Pro today so don't have a video of my artwork. Duh!!!

Today I tried to do something different. I wanted to pour on top of a container wrapped in a net so the paint would gradually flow down through the mesh. I saw people do this via a colander on YouTube and the effect was so beautiful. My board was much smaller so I thought I'd experiment with what I had at home to see if it would work. I wrapped the net around the container and secured the inside with sticky tape. The net was quite long so I tied a knot on top as well. The colours I used today were SAP green, opaque blue, silver grey left over from a previous pour so I add white to it, and white on its own.

ntopaz-image-2

ntopaz-image-3

Sadly the effect wasn't anything like what I saw on YouTube as the bottom of the conditment container was flat and even has a groove around the side so they paint didn't flow as smooth as I wanted. And therefore the net made no impact at all. The pour ended up as a normal dirty pour. I wish I had a photo to show you. I tilted in as normal and quite the meander of the river that appeared. Then I noticed the little yellow streaks on either side of the river which looks like little hands and the more I looked at the right hand side, the more eerie I thought it was. That's how I came up with the name Ghost River.
ntopaz-image-1

Then I tried to move my artwork but accidentally dropped it on top of another piece that I had just finished, that's why you can see a white smudge triangle on the top right corner. Well, it is supposed to be abstract art!
ntopaz-image-0

Although the artwork didn't turn out as I expected, one good thing that did come out of it is that I now have a pretty plastic container. Not all is lost!
ntopaz-image-4

Sort:  

Do I see Jackson Pollack:)) Paint drawing is so interesting genre to me. Unexpected color flowing is so charming not to resist. It is magical to be shown in the pallet. Amazing ~~~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

now you are making me embarrassed ! ^_^

It is so luck that you forgot to make a video and so now we have the opportunity to enjoy your artworks at @ntopaz:) Welcome to the platform and best wishes for your new artistic journey. I saw your video with the string art, very impressive and surprising:) I am looking forward to see more:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks for you encouragement @georgeboya! And thank you for dropping by to wathch my video! Really appreciate it.

It's good, that you wanted to experiment a bit.
In this occasion an experiment that is not at all unsuccessful.
I see a very nice pass from very high, the rivers flowing freely through the environment, with beautiful mountains, the triangle on the corner makes me think of a little cold, I think the winter is coming to the river and little will be conjelará.

Thanks for sharing!
Brought aboard heeheh!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks for comment @yanes94, appreciate it

ohhh a new account for art and creativity, wonderful! Welcome! I hope to see the progress of your artistic journey on nTopaz! Shine Your Light! 💎

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thanks @smeralda, Steemit is a great way for me to start my artisitc journey so I can share everything success and failure (hopefull less of the latter !) with everyone.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared for your support!

Congratulations @lut-studio! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by livinguktaiwan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43