[CO] Stock Icon-Design EMOJI - Yarn balls

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6ntopaz-image-7



In my second entry for this contest : Stock Icon-Design EMOJI by @ntopaz..
I created this set of yarn ball emojis for one of my favourite communities, and my first on this platform, #needleworkmonday, initiated by @crosheille. My first entry was the threadspool emojis.


Just like the threadspool emojis, I used Microsoft PowerPoint to build the ball of yarn and the knitting needles, inserted behind the yarn ball.

Here are some brief steps to creating each of the element in the emoji:

Ball of yarn
- Insert > Shapes > Oval and I made sure the height and width are the same to create an even round
- Changed the fill to yellow and set Line as No Line

Yarn lines on ball
- Insert > Shapes > Lines > Arc
- Changed the colour to white

Yarn tail
- Insert > Shapes > Lines > Curve

Knitting needles
- Insert > Shapes > Arrow
- Changed end arrow to diamond shape
- Sent the needles to the back of the ball

Cap, Ribbon
- Insert > Icon
- Change graphic outline colour

Then, all the elements were grouped together, resized and copied pasted across canvas before adding the facial elements.


I have a boy emoji, wearing a cap who whistles and knits. Who says guys don't knit? 😎
Then there is a husband and wife who knit together happily.
There is also one knitting in anticipation of winter, which is coming soon.

I hope you like it! 😁



tqforreadingstayamazing2.png


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


Sort:  

This is a super nice one!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @akipponn! :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I loooove them! And I am impressed how you designed them. I had no idea that it is possible to make ones own emojis. You will conquer the craft scene with this; perhaps you need a kind of website, where you arrange all you wonderful crafty emojis (and my imagination runs wild, crochet hooks, a sewing machine, a yarn shop emoji and and and )

:D thank you @neumannsalva! Hehe these are just designs. I’m not sure if ntopaz will create the emojis eventually. I hope so. It would be so fun!! I was thinking of all sorts of crafty emojis too but my digital art skill only allowed these 2 designs so far - the threadspool and the yarn ball.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Real emojis would be awesome - is there a possibility @ntopaz will create them? And belive me, your skills impressed me immensly. I had no idea how an emoji is created.

Hello @marblely, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you sooo much @creativecrypto!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love these @marbley! I have been wanting to see more needlework emojis! Nice! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71