Experiment on the watercolor brush

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Hello people! i bring you my art!
.
Disclaimer: Again, this was drawn weeks ago and not a new drawing x)
.
So while I was watching my lil bro lift weights outside our house, I thought of drawing him! Haha (p.s. he doesn't really look like this And I just anted to draw what his body language was)
.
As you can see I tried a different coloring technique not really a technique I think but oh well lol I used a watercolor brush (drawn with the Huion HS64) and uhh just layered it! The color is on one layer only and I had to go over it over and over again to achieve the desired look I was looking for! Note: this was only a trial type of coloring.
.
That's about it! Thank you again for reading this til the end and have a great day/afternoon/evenin y'all~
.
Thank you for the support!
Oh and by the way my lil bro liked this! Hehe

Sort:  

Hi dear user, I really liked the technique you used in this drawing. I have tried to use this type of brush for a complete drawing but I still do not get what I want, many greetings to your little brother, I hope to see a new publication soon, many greetings.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN] ¦ [KR] ¦ [ES]
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thank youu hehe 💖💞

Congratulations @marieeedraws! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

He looks like he is a character in a sports manga, the type that kinda standoffish and hard to impress but underneath all that, he's really nice :D

I like the colours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84