Painted pottery

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1I didn't like ordinary brown mugs, that's why I painted them. This was my first time I painted on ceramics.
These are the matero- dishes to drink yerba mate (I love thist drink).
I used a special paint "Amsterdam porcelain deco", which is suitable for this material. After drying, I put it in an oven and allow to harden for about 45 minutes, 150°C. After that, the mug is resistant to being washed in the dishwasher.

Sort:  

Simple brown just won’t work anymore for me, @martist. Thank you for showing us your creation.

Danget! I realize now there’s a typo in my sentence. It should’ve said “work for me anymore” meaning coffee is my new preferred brown 😉

I really like the teal paint on the brown jars, @martist :D Very pretty !

Thank you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63